Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
My overall experience at this hotel was awesome. This is from my arrival through departure. Friendly staff, spacious room and lovely beach. I will be back to stay longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

revisiting hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: staff at breakfast were very nice. Luggage staff were great.
Cons: see above
Location: walked to downtown area. People were very nice
We were disappointed in our overall experience compared to 2 years ago. The staff were only helpful if you raised your voice. The grounds were not kept up and we could see several workman talking for hours and not doing any work. The staff at the front desk were cold. The luggage men were great and very polite. The bar was really bad. You had to go up to the bar although there were several working people standing around. The room was very small and the dryer did not work. They did send someone up to repair the dryer but when I called for help the lady at the front desk never said one word and hung up. Very disturbing. We still enjoy going to the Grace bay area and will do so in the Fall. I would hope that Expedia would re-evaluate the ratings on this property. Other people we talked to had the same perspective. A good manager would be a huge benefit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and gardens right on a fantastic b

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and rooms, beautiful gardens and beach, great location and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The website and the bicycles comfort and sturdiness.
Location: Perfect spot for swimming and nearby reef for snorkeling. Shopping and restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful time even on the rainy or windy days we could walk to nearby shops and restaurants. But staying within the resort works too! The restaurant on grounds ( Hemingways) was delicious with great staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not for me

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Hemmingway's - the restaurant
Cons: check-in/out times
Location: Beach; Salt Mills plaza
Due to a flight change, we stayed in a 2 bdrm unit for one night. We paid $1000. for the night - not worth it. We were in a unit next to the restaurant and could hear all the sounds from the kitchen - dishes being cleaned, chopping, etc. Also lots of foot traffic next to our ground floor unit (building 4); while the screened in porch was nice, there was no privacy with people constantly walking by. On the bright side, we enjoyed our dinner at the on-site restaurant. The grounds are beautiful with some semi-private pool/lounge areas; may be nice for families with young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, MD

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice location and great beach. Could walk to a number of nearby restaurants and to a grocery store. Beach area wasn't really crowded. Hobie cat and kayak usage was complimentary which was pretty cool. About a 30 minute walk up the beach to a good snorkel spot. We had a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location - right on the beach!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location and beautiful beach with a friendly staff.
Cons: Need to adhere to non-smoking policy, especially on the beach. Grounds could use some additional maintenance.
Location: Right on the beach with many restaurants just a walking distance away - a good grocery store is also nearby. Can coordinate daily activities there.
Great pool and beach facilities with access to boating and sailing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another place in paradise!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel landscape and nightly environment was low key beautiful poolside. Staff was number one.
Cons: maybe some updates on your bikes! Overall great keep up your great service!
Location: Location perfect close to grocery shopping good dining. Tennis bike riding snorkeling excursions sail boating all at your access
Sands at grace bay was a great find!!! The hotel service was excellent from the daily room service , beach service to the excellant food at the Hemingway restaurant. The Staff especially was very friendly on the entire grounds. Front desk very accommodating we made reservations with 2 king beds in a 2 bedroom unit. At check in the room didn't have 2 king beds. Within a half hour of our check in they had 2 king beds in our unit made it right !!!! Special thanks to the beach service for always having umbrellas up and towels ready daily with all excursions planned for you. Franklin, Eddy, Rose you gave great service. Hope I get opportunity to come back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York , NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights and it was really pleasant! My bf and I are in our early 30s and wanted a relaxing vacation that was more low key and this place was perfect.. Hemingways restaurant was delicious and had the best key lime pie! The staff were so attentive and pleasant. Would recommend this place for couples and families who want a peaceful getaway. The beach is amazing!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I love the sands and will return, we were situated between a balcony smoker on one side and a large family on the other. The maids always forgot to leave something that required a call but they always followed thru and were so sweet
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice smaller resort. Love the condo style accommodations, it's so nice to have coffee, breakfast and snacks in the kitchen!! Rooms are clean, simple, with screened in porches or balconies. on a quieter section of beach, which i love, but still walkable to town. easy parking. beach is well maintained, comfortable chaise lounges. not as many water sports as some adjacent hotels, so if you want more of that, perhaps consider a different resort. This was my second stay here, and i would definitely come again