Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the structure of the place. It is located on the beach which was really nice and we enjoyed dining at Mango Reef.
Cons: When I ordered the ocean front villa they gave us a room on the first floor which had limited view. It took awhile for us to get a room with a better.
Location: the mango reef restaurant was great but stores are quite far if you don't rent a car.
if you prefer lesser crowds, come in the summertime between June and August. The weather during August tends to be very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel and beaches!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: It was right on the water!
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: The hotel is a bike ride away from supermarkets and the main street that is filled with restaurants and souvenir shops. It's a very laid back area.
It was a beautiful resort with many things to do on the beach. The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way for you.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Resort Management, EPC
We appreciate receiving your kind review. The resort team works hard to provide excellent service and we will certainly pass on your compliments! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to The Alexandra very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing Staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Seriously, the whole resort staff went above and beyond to accommodate me during my stay and during a mishap I had. They are all so sweet and hospitable. The resort is also very clean and well kept. Mango Cafe is delicious and you can also make reservations to dine ocean side at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate receiving your positive feedback and we hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Clean beach but no beach service. A little dated

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Staff not always wanting to help you. Whole resort is dated. But the beach is incredible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Please know the resort and food and beverage program will undergo an upgrade program in September, and F&B beach service will be offered starting in early October. We hope you will stay with us again so that we may introduce you to improved services and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The Beach was beautiful. We enjoyed the complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. Nary helped us set up our chairs and umbrella every morning and it w
Cons: The housekeepers forgot something everyday. towels, finish making the bed, toiletries, etc. but still very clean and comfortable.
Location: Awesome location. The beach was gorgeous, clean and perfect. restaurants and stores were nearby.
We recently visited The Alexandra Resort. We were very pleased. We loved the location.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Resort Management, EPC
We appreciate receiving your positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the housekeeping service issues you encountered. Please stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have known

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Good A/C.
Cons: remodeled
Least expensive deal on Expedia......should have known.........dirty floors, a shower that flooded the bathroom every time it was used. Several key personnel spoke very poor english. Power went out several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issues you encountered. Could you please contact us directly at the resort and speak to our General Manager, so that we can acquire specific details and address them with you accordingly. Our goal is to offer immaculate rooms and excellent service to every guest. We clearly did not meet that commitment with you, and wish to respond to your concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside ca.

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Room exceeded our expectation. Nice pool. The beach was amazing. Close to everything. I recommend renting a scooter so you can explore the island. Staff was very helpful but don't expect prompt service which is true for most of the Bahamas. I would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also that your suite exceeded your expectations. We hope you will stay with us again. We do wish to clarify for other readers that Turks & Caicos is located south of Bahamas, but it is not part of the Bahamas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florissant MO USA

Biggest mistake ever made. Trusting in staff.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel wants you to go through them to book all of your excursion. Yet they booked me on the wrong excursion(snorkeling ) when I spoke with two different staff members and clearly stated I wanted to go on the semi submarine. After waiting and hour on pickup from tour company in the lobby. Found out we never had reservations with them nor could we go because they was booked up. This was our last day on the island which meant we couldn't go the next day. My six year old was disappointed and in tears all day long. I was only offered a oops we are so sorry. I live in the USA and this was a costly trip and and adventure of a life time and I wasn't compensated in no form or fashion for their mistake clearly. Once I spoke with other guest this has happened to them as well with nothing but a so sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Summer Vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: We loved the beach!!! The fact that this resort is right on the beach is the most amazing part!!
Cons: They really need to upgrade and improve their only restaurant!! Disappointed with how old and factory like it is. Doesn't look welcoming at all!!!
Husband and I decided to take a summer vacation to Turks and Caicos and decided on the Alexandra Resort because of its previous great reviews and pictures. Our experience was great!!! The beach and ocean are UNBELIEVABLE!!!! The water was a beautiful turquoise color and the clearest we have ever experienced in comparison to other beaches we've gone to. Absolutely amazing and breathtaking!!!! We were very satisfied with our room, beautiful decor, modern, stainless steel appliances, very spacious and great balcony overlooking the island. Our trip was very relaxing and calm which is what we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please know that we do not currently operate the on-site restaurant, however we will assume management of the facility in September and open a new restaurant that features upgraded facilities and a new menu in early October 2015. Please stay with us again to enjoy our new restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Would recommend The Alexandra Resort

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Staff was very helpful. The room was very spacious- we stayed in a two bedroom suite on the ocean. The ocean was so beautiful- the clearest water we had ever seen. The restaurant "Mango Reef" had a large selection and food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and also the incredible Grace Bay Beach. Please stay with us again.