Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Very beautiful beach

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The beach, free breakfast
Cons: Nightlife more entertainment, More affordable and variety of food.
Location: Great location 15 minute drive to airport and beautiful white sand beach.
Stayed at this resort with my fiancé for 7 days 6 nights. Resort was very nice in great condition. Beach was AMAZING and staff was very friendly and helpful. This resort lacked entertainment no nightlife whatsoever. If you don't care for this then this is the resort to go to. This was not an all inclusive hotel so be prepared to pay $125 a meal. Everything is overpriced and tip and tax is included in everything. Fridge in the room is not stocked. When we arrived there were only two bottles of water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. / St. Louis

Nice Hotel and great beach..Except food poisoning

Posted May 15, 2017
I enjoyed the Palms and it was a nice hotel with a great beach. The experience was decent except for food poisoning my girlfriend came down with the very first night. we had dinner at 72 West at the Palms which was our most expensive meal of the trip. My girlfriend ordered the steak and was sick literally right after all night. She spent the next 2 days in the room never once leaving extremely sick. She eventually recovered but it almost destroyed the entire trip. I feel like we lost 3 days of our trip like it was stolen from us. No one ever apologized or offered anything for our very difficult first 3 days of the trip at the Palms. Food poisoning can cause serious illness or death and is nothing to take lightly. I've waited 4 years for a vacation and this is the way it started and is my lasting impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Dan, We would appreciate if you could get in touch with our General Manager Mr. Jeff Morgan to discuss your experience at The Palms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Fabulous oceanfront resort

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this resort!
Cons: I can't think of anything, everything was wonderful
Location: Parasailing, kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling, hobbies cat
Beautiful resort on Grace Bay. We had a wonderful stay at this luxurious resort. Spacious rooms with beautiful attention to detail. Staff was very pleasant and always friendly. Everything you want is here. Umbrellas and cabanas were free of charge. The food was delicious and the buffet was expansive with many healthy choices. Pure Paradise!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you loved your stay at the Palms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful hotel w great service, food and pool.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Loved our trip to the Palms. Our room was spacious and luxurious w microwave, frig and balcony. Clean and comfy w turndown service. Food was great, especially the fresh grouper at Parallel 23. Pool was fabulous, relaxing and refreshing, while beach was clean, with white sand and stunning blue water. Check in was quick and easy after being greeted w a cold towel and refreshing drink. Would go back in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at The Palms. Happy you hear that you loved everything the hotel has to offer and we can't wait for you to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in and fine dining service not so great

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This was our second time at the palms,This time we were a little disappointed,We always get a ocean front 2 bedroom room and this time we had to ask every day for turn down service,I would think for this caliber of resort you wouldn't need to.Upon arrival we had to wait 20 minutes before the front desk attendant would even acknowledge us..We were told we would have a butler and he would come up and meet us,Needless to say we never met him the entire trip.The most disappointing of the trip was the fine dining restaurant They told us they were fully booked and when we passed by the only tables that were being served were the outside tables full dining room was available so we did get to have appetizers and some cocktails but took over an hour to get the food.So next time we travel I think we will be staying back at the sommerset
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on Expedia. I am sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing and that the service you experienced was lacking. We will share your feedback with the operations team for review and immediate action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE IN ALL CATEGORIES

Posted Mar 29, 2017
RETURNED FOR 5th TIME. THIS HOTEL AND STAFF HAVE ALWAYS EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that the hotel and staff have always exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for the 6th time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilton ct

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel great location. The guys that help on the beach particularly Mark and Jenero are the best very helpful very funny. Remy at the bar makes the best rum punches on the planet. This is our third time here and as soon as we can we plan to book for next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Leah, thank you for your nice review of our beautiful hotel and friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for the 4th time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, Connecticut

Fabulous hotel on Grace Bay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is classy and the facilities top notch. Every room is great, the staff is exceptional and the ambiance is just great. Never doubt this will give you a great experience with elegance and interesting people. Food was exceptional, restaurant and bar a throwback to an age of elegance, yet informal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff was amazing in this hotel made our stay feel like paradise as they say. Very friendly.. will definitely recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
We are delighted that your stay at The Palms was wonderful -- we look forward to having you return next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff at this hotel is overall really bad.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was pretty. But also they were doing massive construction the the hotel-air conditioners being put in-in FEBRUARY -the busy season....!!! WHY
Cons: SERVICE
Our experience with the service was extremely dissapointing here. Good luck getting someone to come over to your chairs on the beach to ask if you want a drink or god forbid food on the beach- they never once gave us menus. Also the drink orders took forever. They are extremely rude and act like they are doing you a favor everywhere in this hotel. I will not be back. They have major attitude here and it boils down to laziness. Our friends bathtub was broken and also our toilet paper holder fell out of the wall everyday. They also tried to double charge us multiple times so check your receipts carefully. No one was helpful or went out of there way for anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations, nor our own high standards. I appreciate your comments about other areas of the resort for us to improve upon in order to provide the best guest experience possible. The construction you are referring to, is the replacement of the original Air Conditioning system which was very urgent and could not be postponed as we are expecting high occupancy throughout the year.