Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Resort on Grace Bay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
During our last island hopping escape we booked a few days at the Palms Resort. Very nice resort with manicured surroundings. Nice restaurants but the choice for breakfast very limited. The room was nicely decorated though would need some maintenance, superb bedding, excellent housekeeping and turndown service. BUT pool and beach staff as well as a few coordinating positions lack friendliness (passing them by as hotel guests we were never greeted), lounge chairs around the pool and beach area "reserved" with people showing up 2-3 hours later. I would return because of the hotel grounds and beach but would like to see improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Paradise with my two daughters

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The resort was perfect. The view, the pool,the beach, the restaurant,all five star. Aureka , who set up our activities was awesome. We have new memories of paradise and hopefully will go back one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Staff, Amenities and Beach Access

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Great Staff. All friendly, accommodating, and appear to take pride in service. Free calls to U.S. and Canada.
Cons: Wifi connection was non-existent or intermittent at best in L'Attitude and Parallel 23. Hot water limited. Shower-head dirty, low quality.
You never get a chance to see what a hotel is truly made of until you see how they respond and provide service during a full day of rain. It's easy for most hotels in TCI to let the beach and sun do all the work and get rave reviews. But my wife and I truly appreciated how accommodating and flexible the management was in handling a rain day. While beach activities, pool, and beach bar were shut down, they didn't send everyone home for the day. They relocated the staff to their interior restaurant and served us from there. Also, in losing a day of sun, we were able to reschedule our spa appointment during the rainy day so that we could maximize the next day's schedule. The concierge took genuine interest in our enjoyment throughout the stay. On vacations, we do our best to maximize our enjoyment to the best extent we can predictably do so. We didn't calculate the staff into that equation on this trip but will be sure to do so on any trip moving forward. They made the difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel on the beach!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Although it is not a large hotel, it has all the amenities of one. The restaurants and bars were varried and the food and drinks were terrific.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: You can walk to several different restraunts on the beach and bikes are available to ride into town for additional restraunts and shopping.
Our family spent Thanksgiving at the Palms and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located close to the airport, shopping, and many restaurants. The rooms were excellent, and the staff was wonderful. Neko was our butler and he went above and beyond to make sure our vacation was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel on the most Stunning Beach!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The grounds are very beautiful and has a prime beach position.
Cons: The spa was nice but had a therapist that did not listen during one of my services. That was disappointing as I paid for several services over 3 days.
Location: The beach location can't be beat. We just wanted to relax but noticed parasailing going on every day, and plenty of kayaks, sailboats used by guests.
I wish I could give the Palms 5 stars like so many. While it was a very wonderful vacation and place to stay, I was a little surprised by a few things. When we arrived no one said anything to us. When we tried to approach the reception they told us to sit down and they would get to us. Someone eventually brought some drinks out for people sitting down but not us. Which was fine, just seemed like they were not very organized. Someone noticed right before they finally called us to check us in and hurried over with them so we swallowed them quickly. They like to have someone walk you around and to your room, which is lovely, but it would be great if that was articulated to guests as they are arriving so you didn't have to figure it out. The hotel is a small complex which makes for more individualized attention from the staff (once you get checked in!) and we found most to be friendly, easygoing, and helpful. The buildings are all steps away from the lovely pool and incredibly stunning beach. The rooms themselves are nice, but could definitely use updating as they don't seem like a 5 star hotel room. Beds are comfortable, pillows are old and not comfortable. This is not an ideal place for children...the few who were there looked very bored. It is much more of a couples-type place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average Plus Hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Spa services and Breakfast are outstanding. Concierge is wonderful
Cons: Update exterior, paint, general overall maintenance Staff is generally unfriendly
Location: Location is not the best. Must take a cab or rent a car in most instances. Staying in downtown Grace Bay area is better. Snorkeling is average.
Arrival in heavy rain and staff was not well prepared. The hotel complex is much more tired looking than pictures on the website depict. Junior suite w/ king bed..clean and large, but almost all rooms are adjoining! Bed extremely comfortable. Nice porch area on 2nd floor with screen on door wall. Do not get 1st floor rooms..too exposed in most cases. Cute and functional kitchenette area, but bathroom could use more vanity space. Not many outlets and be prepared with your own electronic chargers! Pool area is gorgeous and inviting until it gets crowded. Pool bar and food area are nice and service is what is known as "island time". Drinks are ridiculously expensive and 12%tax and 10%gratuitiy are added to ALL food service. Bight reef not too far of a walk on the beach. Snorkeling is somewhat marginal, though. Beach is nice, but not spectacular as many report. Spa is tired and in need of paint/remodeling, but massage services from Eric and Maureen were the best we have ever experienced! A little too far to walk to Grace Bay area. Cabs also ridiculously expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainview, NY

Could have had some nightlife

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Took snorkeling excursion which launched right from hotels beach. Well worth the $100 per person for 1/2 day trip.
Very clean room, beautiful beach. Didn't like Parallel 23 restaurant but West 72 casual dining by pool had very good food. Nothing goes on after dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but service was lacking

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We went there for our honeymoon and although the hotel was beautiful, the service was very lacking. We were promised numerous times that someone would show us how to use the hobie cat but every time we would approach the employees working them, they kept making excuses that they were short staffed and couldn't give us a lesson. Even on our last day there, we were told to be at the beach at 10:30am and they would give us a lesson and when we went there promptly we were told again that no one was available. We were also disappointed with the view of our room and asked for an upgrade to which we were told it would be an additional $500 per night, yet we met another couple there and they mentioned they were given a free room upgrade since they were celebrating their anniversary. We didn't have a good experience and would not be returning there or recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Excellent Resort

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility with an attentive staff and great amenities.
Cons: The one thing I can think of is a few more umbrellas on the beach, simply because the tropical sun is intense, but there were many available there.
Location: Near Grace Bay w/ boat tours, stand up paddleboarding, parasailing, kayaking, jet skiing, and horseback riding all at the resort or within 15 minutes.
My wife and I stayed at The Palms for our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed the resort. The staff was attentive and friendly, the room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable, and the daily breakfast was good. The staff could book a variety of excursions for you and there were activities available on-site as well. The infinity pool was a beautiful area and the beach was just gorgeous with silky sand and amazing turquoise water. Also, the spa was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels