Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

elegant hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great hotel. Elegant property. Wonderful buffet breakfast! Easy to fly into Turks & Caicos. Beautiful Beach!! Lots of fine dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great experience

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel was nice with a great pool and friendly staff. The food was meh; it was your basic American food and it was really expensive. In their defense I will say the whole island is very pricey so I'd swing for an all inclusive if I return to the island. P.s: I went with my 15 month and though it was great for him (he loved the pool), I think it might be not be the place for older kids. It's definitely an adult focused hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming and romantic hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly staff, the tasteful decor and the entire floor plan and design of the resort.
Cons: Heat the pool water and have the staff come by more frequently poolside for drink orders. I'd like a towel bar, ring or hooks by bathroom vanity.
Location: Proximate to airport which is a plus. Also very close to the main town, small as it is. The shops on the resort are quite nice.
A very enjoyable and relaxing stay...very nice room. Loved the pool set up and steps to the beach with powder soft sand. Extremely friendly staff. Pretty, tasteful environment. Great breakfast buffet and restaurant for fine dining. Nice bar too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great vacation!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Our stay at the Palms was wonderful! The proximity to the airport cannot be beat. The beach was immaculate with plenty of available chairs. The staff at the front desk, the pool, the restaurants were eager to please. Two different staff members tried (and were successful) to get our party reservations for dinner at a popular restaurant. Our room was very spacious and clean with an extremely comfortable bed. We enjoyed the coffee maker and having a refrigerator available to us right in our room. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Easy to get around and great staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had a garden view room and it was a great room but the beach was the best part. We have been to about a dozen beaches in the Caribbean++ and we consider this one to be tied for #1 with Anguilla. Unlike most places we go we plan on returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: The food was just ok, and expensive
The hotel is beautiful, clean, and in a great location. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

The hotel is small and there aren't any adjoining

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were great! The grounds were nice.
Cons: The hotel needs to enforce a rule about saving chairs/round beds around the pool. One family saved chairs and didn't arrive until 1 pm to use them.
Location: Shopping in town, boat ride /snorkeling (we did a private tour which was great)
There aren't any adjoining rooms so our kids slept in the room next to us. We would have preferred adjoining rooms and feel misled since they allowed us to request this without telling us they did not have such a set up. The pool was nice with a swim up bar. The beach guys will give first class service if you tip them well- a cabana, umbrella and chairs. The breakfast was ok. but you paid $8 for a bottle of water. Often times we went to the store on the premises and bought the same size water for $5 before arriving at breakfast. We were reluctant to drink the tap water but it was likely fine to drink. Taxi pricing is inconsistent and can be VERY pricey! We paid $75 the first night roundtrip to Magnolia which was no more than 10 minutes away. We did not try the spa but we did play tennis and the courts are great! The restaurants are very expensive on property and off property. Expect to pay between $300-400 for 4 people for dinner. Lunch on property was over $100 each day. Would advise stopping at a grocery store to get water and snack items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany

beautiful place, but staff terrible

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel is beautiful, but the staff extremely put off that you are there. Not good service during almost all interactions with staff- in restaurants, bar, pool, etc. Staff is not what is expected at a 5 star resort. The rooms are really beautiful and pool exactly what you see in pictures. It's lovely. Just wish there was 5 star service that went along with the 5 star environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Property, Lovely Staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Location: This hotel is not within walking distance of Provo's commercial areas; they're a short cab ride away. It is easy to walk up the beach to other hotels.
This is a luxurious place for a relaxing getaway, with or without the whole family. The beach is breathtaking, with multiple seating options, and the pool is large and inviting. Our room was well appointed, and the restaurants offered plenty of variety, both cuisine- and price-wise. Most important, the staff was top-notch, and worked hard to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
That you for taking the time to post a review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right at the blur water beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent coustomer service and management, lovely staff and people, will definitely come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you. We will share your comments with our team members. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us on your next vacation.