Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis,tenn

The palms hotel and spa will not disappoint you!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff is incredibly friendly and fun! Maliqua @ Concierge made my stay the best ever! She booked all my excursions and recommended dinner at various restaurants! So she booked dinner 4 me as well!! Luv luv her I will definitely come back 2 visit this hotel and my best concierge Eva!!! Ps don't know if I spelled her name rite but I'm sure close Enuff!:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

loved it!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time at the Palms. From the minute younset foot at the resort until the moment you leave they treat you like royalty. The hotel is very well kept and the rooms are specious and comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and the private beach is to die for. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Excellent except for one person by the bar at the restaurant by the pool. Very Rude. I asked for a piña colada and his attitude. A little friendliness and smile would have been a perfect score. Also the hotel could use some lively music at the pool area at night. After 7:30 pm everything is dead there. Some entertainment, after all it is a Resort. Over all loved the place very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague Okla

Nice hotel pool drink prices a little high

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Pool and grounds
Cons: Maybe upgrading doors from key lock to card
Very laid back trip low noise great pool staff.Water and beaches top notch soft sand clear water amazing views.Pool side jerk chicken pizza and wraps very good enough for two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Loved it!

Posted May 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel and rooms. The entire staff is excellent. There's a great beach bar right next to the water and poolside service as well. Free iced bottled water and towels. Free breakfast (and it's very good). Nice gym. The hotel restaurant was expensive but worth at least one splurge and men are fine wearing shorts, sandals and a collard shirt there. The beach is beyond gorgeous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Best hotel on the island!

Posted May 12, 2016
The Palms does a great job of giving you the intimate, comfortable feel of a boutique hotel coupled with all of the amenities you would expect from a larger, high-end hotel. It's the best hotel on the island. The staff is warm and friendly, food is great, spa is fabulous. Highly recommend this one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beach

Posted May 2, 2016
Great beach. Water perfect and Jeff and Joseph very helpful. Everyone loves Carlton the bartender.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nj

Nice adult spot

Posted May 2, 2016
Very nice. Problem with the water and bed did not sleep the very best. All in all very nice. Food great but you pay for it. Prices are that pricey!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great suite. Very spacious with every amenity you could want. Beautiful pool area on amazing beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Great location, beautiful room, spa and beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Just great. The only complaint is the food at this hotel is very expensive.