Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort right on the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Very lovely and quiet resort with an awesome pool and beach. The staff went out of their way to please us. We also had are wedding there and they provided more than we dreamed it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mineola,ny

Beautiful place. Beach is right there

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Had an awesome time with my wife. You get free breakfast, but the rest of the room is a bit pricey. Free bikes to go around the island. Very peaceful place love it if you just want to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Sabrina Mai, Hotel Management
Dear Geraldo. Thank you for your review and so happy to hear that you had an awesome time with your wife. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Everything! The swim up bar was the BEST!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is great and the best restaurant by far is Coco Bistro. I would suggest calling and making the reservation for yourself though!
This hotel is in a great location with many great little lunch places along the beach to try. We enjoyed taking walks on the beach and we loved using the paddle boards and canoes that were provided at the hotel. The staff was amazing and the drinks were yummy! We had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent review on Expedia. I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our beautiful pool and beach. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

The best of the Turks and Caicos

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: The wifi coverage and speed is awful.
Location: It's in Grace Bay, which is the best place on the island. There are many things to do, such as parasailing, sailing, excursions, and snorkeling.
This was my 7th stay at The Palms and it did not disappoint. The staff is wonderful and they don't treat you like a guest; they treat you like family. From high count linens to excellent food and all of the amenities you could want, The Palms has the best that the Turks and Caicos has to offer. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Chip, thank you for your nice review of your 7th stay with us. You are so right, we treat guests like family and thanks for recommending The Palms. Hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Very beautiful beach

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The beach, free breakfast
Cons: Nightlife more entertainment, More affordable and variety of food.
Location: Great location 15 minute drive to airport and beautiful white sand beach.
Stayed at this resort with my fiancé for 7 days 6 nights. Resort was very nice in great condition. Beach was AMAZING and staff was very friendly and helpful. This resort lacked entertainment no nightlife whatsoever. If you don't care for this then this is the resort to go to. This was not an all inclusive hotel so be prepared to pay $125 a meal. Everything is overpriced and tip and tax is included in everything. Fridge in the room is not stocked. When we arrived there were only two bottles of water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Sabrina Mai, Hotel Management
Dear Eve Thank you for the compliments on our facilities and staff. We do have nightly entertainment but nightlife is very limited on Providenciales. We do offer all inclusive from May 1 to August 31, 2017. We value you as a guest and welcome the opportunity to serve you again at some time in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. / St. Louis

Nice Hotel and great beach..Except food poisoning

Posted May 15, 2017
I enjoyed the Palms and it was a nice hotel with a great beach. The experience was decent except for food poisoning my girlfriend came down with the very first night. we had dinner at 72 West at the Palms which was our most expensive meal of the trip. My girlfriend ordered the steak and was sick literally right after all night. She spent the next 2 days in the room never once leaving extremely sick. She eventually recovered but it almost destroyed the entire trip. I feel like we lost 3 days of our trip like it was stolen from us. No one ever apologized or offered anything for our very difficult first 3 days of the trip at the Palms. Food poisoning can cause serious illness or death and is nothing to take lightly. I've waited 4 years for a vacation and this is the way it started and is my lasting impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sabrina Mai, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which we take very seriously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Fabulous oceanfront resort

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this resort!
Cons: I can't think of anything, everything was wonderful
Location: Parasailing, kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling, hobbies cat
Beautiful resort on Grace Bay. We had a wonderful stay at this luxurious resort. Spacious rooms with beautiful attention to detail. Staff was very pleasant and always friendly. Everything you want is here. Umbrellas and cabanas were free of charge. The food was delicious and the buffet was expansive with many healthy choices. Pure Paradise!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you loved your stay at the Palms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful hotel w great service, food and pool.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Loved our trip to the Palms. Our room was spacious and luxurious w microwave, frig and balcony. Clean and comfy w turndown service. Food was great, especially the fresh grouper at Parallel 23. Pool was fabulous, relaxing and refreshing, while beach was clean, with white sand and stunning blue water. Check in was quick and easy after being greeted w a cold towel and refreshing drink. Would go back in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at The Palms. Happy you hear that you loved everything the hotel has to offer and we can't wait for you to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in and fine dining service not so great

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This was our second time at the palms,This time we were a little disappointed,We always get a ocean front 2 bedroom room and this time we had to ask every day for turn down service,I would think for this caliber of resort you wouldn't need to.Upon arrival we had to wait 20 minutes before the front desk attendant would even acknowledge us..We were told we would have a butler and he would come up and meet us,Needless to say we never met him the entire trip.The most disappointing of the trip was the fine dining restaurant They told us they were fully booked and when we passed by the only tables that were being served were the outside tables full dining room was available so we did get to have appetizers and some cocktails but took over an hour to get the food.So next time we travel I think we will be staying back at the sommerset
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on Expedia. I am sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing and that the service you experienced was lacking. We will share your feedback with the operations team for review and immediate action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE IN ALL CATEGORIES

Posted Mar 29, 2017
RETURNED FOR 5th TIME. THIS HOTEL AND STAFF HAVE ALWAYS EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that the hotel and staff have always exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for the 6th time!