Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but service was lacking

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We went there for our honeymoon and although the hotel was beautiful, the service was very lacking. We were promised numerous times that someone would show us how to use the hobie cat but every time we would approach the employees working them, they kept making excuses that they were short staffed and couldn't give us a lesson. Even on our last day there, we were told to be at the beach at 10:30am and they would give us a lesson and when we went there promptly we were told again that no one was available. We were also disappointed with the view of our room and asked for an upgrade to which we were told it would be an additional $500 per night, yet we met another couple there and they mentioned they were given a free room upgrade since they were celebrating their anniversary. We didn't have a good experience and would not be returning there or recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Excellent Resort

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility with an attentive staff and great amenities.
Cons: The one thing I can think of is a few more umbrellas on the beach, simply because the tropical sun is intense, but there were many available there.
Location: Near Grace Bay w/ boat tours, stand up paddleboarding, parasailing, kayaking, jet skiing, and horseback riding all at the resort or within 15 minutes.
My wife and I stayed at The Palms for our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed the resort. The staff was attentive and friendly, the room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable, and the daily breakfast was good. The staff could book a variety of excursions for you and there were activities available on-site as well. The infinity pool was a beautiful area and the beach was just gorgeous with silky sand and amazing turquoise water. Also, the spa was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

One word...Amazing!!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff works so hard to meet everyone's needs! We will definitely come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pelham NY

Peaceful and beautiful!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Best spa in the world. The pool is huge and has a swim up bar. Hotel is always clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. All the food is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Friendship, MD

Sand is unbelievably soft!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Truly the best beach!!! Send is unbelievably soft!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Spacious room next to amazing beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Good location. Large rooms. Friendly staff. Nice pool and amazing beach.
Cons: No adjoining rooms for couples. Hotel is getting older and may need updates to exterior.
Location: Great beach. Restaurants are in walking distance or short cab ride.
We spent our 13 year anniversary at the Palms. The hotel is very nice and the staff is great. James was outstanding at the pool bar with his attention to detail. The food was good but incredibly over priced. The drinks were very expensive too. All in all it was a good trip. The only problem we had was with an adjoining room. A family had a kid sleep next to the door which connected our bedroom so we could hear them at night. I had to ask them to keep it down at night which they tried to do but it was still annoying hearing conversations and their clothes drying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis,tenn

The palms hotel and spa will not disappoint you!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff is incredibly friendly and fun! Maliqua @ Concierge made my stay the best ever! She booked all my excursions and recommended dinner at various restaurants! So she booked dinner 4 me as well!! Luv luv her I will definitely come back 2 visit this hotel and my best concierge Eva!!! Ps don't know if I spelled her name rite but I'm sure close Enuff!:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

loved it!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time at the Palms. From the minute younset foot at the resort until the moment you leave they treat you like royalty. The hotel is very well kept and the rooms are specious and comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and the private beach is to die for. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Excellent except for one person by the bar at the restaurant by the pool. Very Rude. I asked for a piña colada and his attitude. A little friendliness and smile would have been a perfect score. Also the hotel could use some lively music at the pool area at night. After 7:30 pm everything is dead there. Some entertainment, after all it is a Resort. Over all loved the place very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague Okla

Nice hotel pool drink prices a little high

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Pool and grounds
Cons: Maybe upgrading doors from key lock to card
Very laid back trip low noise great pool staff.Water and beaches top notch soft sand clear water amazing views.Pool side jerk chicken pizza and wraps very good enough for two.