Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was awesome from beginning to end. They knew our names when we got there and took great care of us the entire time we were there.
Cons: I don't have anything negative to say about our stay. Was great!
Location: This hotel is in a great location. Right on the beach with umbrella service and runners to the bar. Close to shops, restaurants and grocery store.
Everything about our visit to the Regent Grand was wonderful. Calvin took care of all our reservations including dinners and activities. Housekeeping was awesome and never in our way. They came to clean while we were out and turn down service was very nice. Our condo was beautifully decorated and had a large balcony overlooking the beach/ocean. Was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow, stayed in 109 a first floor oceanfront unit

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: No amenity's were ever what I would consider crowded. Always able to find beach or pool chairs without worry.
Cons: Only problem with Regent as well as entire turks experience is the cost. Dang TCI is by far the most expensive trip I have ever taken in Caribbean..
Location: all shops and dining in walking distance to hotel
Nothing but good things to say about the Regent Grand. Staff A1, Michael in bar was very personable and always ready to help out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledonia, MI

5 Stars With An Asterisk

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The Regent Grand is a wonderful facility, probably one of the nicest we've stayed on vacation. Here are the pro's and con's: PROS: The staff is very accommodating, always cheerful and helpful. The facility is very clean. Bath towels were large enough to carpet my first apartment. Rooms are made up promptly in the morning. A lot of hotels have gotten away from this, but the Regent Grand uses a "Maid Service, please" door hanger which we greatly appreciated. Grace Bay beach is gorgeous, with a fine white sand that never gets hot. Beach chairs and towels were plentiful. The staff comes by with complimentary COLD bottled water and later with sherbet. Nice touch. Our package included complimentary breakfast at The Vix, which is adjacent to the property. Mixed berry pancakes are a must. Try the "Island Breakfast Of The Day" if you want to get out of your normal routine. Irie. CONS: The treadmills are quite noisy and could use an upgrade. There was an incident where a running crane being used to replace air conditioning units was right outside our unit pouring exhaust fumes into our rooms, forcing us to leave for four hours. The wine bottle from management that we found in our room when we returned helped smooth things over. How did they know we drink Cabernet? THE ASTERISK: When we first arrived, we were told that the 1 bedroom unit that we had booked was not available and that we would be placed in a 2 bedroom unit with a night stand placed in front of the door of the second
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand resort on the water

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We were amazed at how big the 2 bedroom suite was. And all the amenities it came with. The little things were nice too. Being greeted with a yummy cocktail and chocolates every evening. Simply grand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, NC

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Nothing!!
Wonderful condo, clean, convenient, beautiful view, outstanding service, great location, beach and poolside were wonderful. Staff was beyond friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The staff was exceptional and the boutique hotel was gorgeous in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Regent Grand, December 3-10

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good resort with clean room and good staff. We had 1 bd oceanfront with full kitchen. Room was cleaned every day. Breakfast is included and provided in near by restaurant (full)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is in the middle of shopping and within walking distance to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Beautiful hotel at a great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
My husband and I just returned from spending five nights at the Regent Grand and we can't say enough good things. The property is gorgeous - the entrance to the beach is breathtaking, the pool area is gorgeous, the room was clean, big, and comfortable, and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of many shops and restaurants - we loved walking down the beach at night to the restaurants at different resorts. When we return to T&C there isn't anywhere else we would want to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean
The regent grand was beautiful with an exellent location to all restraunts and stores. Beach was beautiful and thhe pool was grand.