Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The staff was amazing. The manager sang to me when I walked in. The room was spectular. The entire resort was beautiful and quiet. Definitely a place for some serenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very nice place for a honeymoon. Beaches and pool were beautiful. Work out facility was clean and adequate. The Hobie Cats were a blast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Everything about our honeymoon stay was excellent. The room was perfect and the staff was great. Everything you could ever want was provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five star resort, definitely NOT, disappointed

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Nicely kept grounds, beautiful room, nicely equipped fitness room
Cons: Training of staff, very unfriendly, misleading advertisement, must state that sauna/ steam room usage not included in room rate, Breakfast!
Location: On gorgeous Grace Bay beach, watersports near by, snokeling near by, great restaurants waling distance, Potcake Place- take a puppy for beach walk
Staff at Regent Palms was very unfriendly, almost rude, especially at breakfast restaurant. In spa they werefriendly and helpful though. Beautiful grounds, large, clean very comfortable room. Nice fitness room with high end equipment. Beautiful spa area with nice sauna. HOWEVER,it was not mentioned in advertisement that sauna use was not included unless you booked a spa treatment! So a charge of $33.- per sauna use was charged even though the general manager told me when I spoke with her on the phone, that the fee would be waived. At check out it did get charged fully. During my stay while waiting in the lobby on several occasions I noticed that guests checking in were greeted warmly and given a cool face cloth and welcome drink. Upon my check in I did not receive either. Breakfast buffet was mediocre, no fresh juice, stale, hard croissants etc. definitely does not deserve 5 stars! Very disappointed stay, will not return ( I travel to Prove at least 4 times/year)and will not recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great, BUT there were a few disappointments.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Beach and water is amazing and the staff is remarkable.
Cons: Food....I don't complain much about food because I will eat anything, but the food needs improvement everywhere.
Location: Not much to do on this island except relax! Small gift shops and everything was a taxi ride or walk....not terrible, but not the easiest.
Overall experience was pleasing, but there were a few disappointments that my wife and I noticed. The hotel was great except for the following: 1. There was a giant cockroach found in our room on the last day of stay. The room was cleaned everyday and no food was every laying around. 2. Food was mediocre/average at best throughout the island....not just the hotel. Same menu everywhere in all restaurants. How you can't get lobster at any restaurant is beyond me because it's not in season.....very disappointing. 3. The island itself is not very kept up with outside the resorts. Walking from the hotel to the shopping district we noticed lots of trash thrown on the streets and sidewalks. It's somewhat of a poor place where everything is imported in. I don't believe they have any export and gas is $5.05 a gallon. Great thing is it's US currency. My wife and I have had the privilege to travel different Caribbean spots throughout the region and stay at top of the line resorts. As I don't mind paying for this A+ experience; I expect to have an A+ experience (weather permitting). I would recommend going to the Cayman Islands before Turks because of the items listed above. The Cayman's is completely clean and you could eat the food off the street. The water and the beaches are identical at both locations....absolutely gorgeous. The Cayman's took Turks and made it better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Hotel Resort

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Prices too high
Location: Beach, shopping, and so many sights
They staff was all very friendly and helpful. The definetly make you feel like your on island time and help relax even the most uptight business executives. Pricey but worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Average hotel, easy access to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Not so friendly staff, expensive and slow service, average hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This is a great place to stay,the staff is excellent and plan on going back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Summer 2015

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable relaxing environment, with friendly staff and great food.
Cons: I am hard pressed to find anything negative or needing improvement.
Location: The location is great a magnificent beach, great pool. We found no need to go off site.
To Celebrate our 46th anniversary we decided to book a 5 day return trip to the Turks and Cacios Island. Having visited the island last year and staying at the Regent Palms, we were excited to return. It was the only resort we considered. It is that good! It is a beautiful, well run facility. Very clean, friendly staff, impeccable service. The food and service at Parallel 23 Restaurant was excellent. From the moment we arrived until our departure we were treated as if we were the only guests there. Pam and I would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay at the Regent Palms and no doubt will be returning. Everything is top notch at this place. It's got plenty of space, yet everything is easy to walk to, and the rooms are amazing. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on and the amenities were fantastic. The check in is easy and the front desk people are friendly. The food is good, but the only downside is it takes forever to get a drink sometimes. The beach is wonderful. This is our hotel of preference when visiting Turks and Caicos!