Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great place to take the family if looking for something more low key than Beaches.
5 out of 5
by Tamara from West Hartford

Somerset is amazing!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect in every way!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

One of the nicest hotel on Grace Bay.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
i would highly recommend the somerset. Hotel and staff were great. Our ocean view room was beautiful with well appointed appliances and tastefully decorated. Location is convenient to many good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Amazing honeymoon!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The beautiful villas, infinite pool, pool bar and staff
Location: Mango Reef restaurant is a 2 minute walk down the beach from The Somerset and a great place to go have a romantic but casual dinner on the beach!
My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon at The Somerset in Grace Bay and we had the most amazing time. Everything from the beautiful 1 bedroom villa, gorgeous infinite pool, good food and friendly staff made this a trip we will never forget. If you're looking for a place to stay in Turks & Caicos, we would highly recommend The Somerset.
4 out of 5
by SeriousReviewer

Perfect Location, Poor Service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Orbitz
Spent there a week in August in one of the Garden Villas. The location is unbeatable, with very good access to Grace Bay and a 5min bicycle ride from restaurants and shops nearby. Rooms are spacious, the pool is great and the hotel offers great amenities (great pool, complimentary water sports, complimentary bicycles, etc.) The staff (except for some exceptions) is terrible but that might be commonplace across the island. Everything works extremely slow and nobody is particularly pleasant. Some things are just unbecoming of a 5 star hotel: running out of orange juice for breakfast, dirty floors in the rooms, 1 hour wait for a sandwich at the pool, etc. All in all, the place is worth it in spite of a terrible service just on the merits of its location and pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Week away from stress!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I have stayed at the sommerset five years ago and returned for more of the beautiful amenities and torquoise waters of Grace Bay! Other than a little wear in the apartments (expected) still a super place to stay, and relax. Clean rooms, great service, friendly people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach. You can snorkel right outside the hotel. The water is calm and clear!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Lovely resort

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best features was that the hotel and beach was not overcrowded. The beach itself was spectacular, as well as the layout of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by PabloF from Montevideo

Lugar paradisíaco.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Estuvimos cinco noches y pasamos fantástico. Las piscinas están muy bien, el verde y las flores parecen pintadas y la playa es un poema. No ligamos con una buena ubicación de la habitación.
3 out of 5
by Will from Canada

5 star

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Continental breakfast was a joke. The small rooms are too small! Nice people but no one thought them what 5 star service means.