Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 17, 2016
What a friendly & welcoming resort. The staff & property were first rate. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location: good
friendly & helpful people at all locations, good complimentary breakfeast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen, TX

Beautiful Quiet Resort with Personal Staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, personalized service, friendly staff, huge 2 floor condo with kitchen & washer/dryer
Location: We rented a car which was very helpful to go adventuring and see the beautiful island. Absolutely beautiful Grace Bay Beach just steps away
This was our, Dallas family of 4, first trip to Turks & Caicos and the Somerset was outstanding. Beginning with the personal service with Berry & Winston at the front desk, the wonderful restaurant staff including Margarita, the exceptional housekeeping with Joselin, the delightful conversations with Roberto in security, and the fabulous beachside service with Roosevelt. He gave us 1 hobie cat lesson and we were off and sailing every day! The 2 floor condo was immaculate and so roomy - it was so great to have a kitchen and washer/dryer plus 3 TV's. Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations and excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Resort and Vacation

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The staff and the condo. The resort was oceanfront with incredible beaches.
Location: Bikes are available for free to ride into town for shopping/dining. It's about a mile to Salt Mills. Grocery store is near by to stock the fridge.
We stayed the first week of May 2016 which is a slower period for the island so the resort was not very crowded. Stayed in the Residence Room which had three floors, three bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths for 4 adults and 1 child. The condo was awesome with more than enough space for all of us. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, silverware, etc. The staff was great and was very helpful in answering all of our questions and knew us by name. Condo has a washer and dryer which is very helpful. We have started planning our return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beauty and quality that met our expectations

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The quality of the hotel from the amenities and cleanliness in the rooms to the beauty of the grounds. The location is wonderful on Grace Bay Beach!
Cons: Overall service was good but not great. There were a few "misses" with the services requested through the concierge prior to arrival.
Location: Location on beach was perfect. There are nearby restaurants in walking distance, several more in biking distance. Taxi's/Rentals for longer trips.
My wife and I celebrated our 10 Yr Anniversary in Turks & Caicos with our 3 small children. We enjoyed a wonderful week long stay at The Somerset on Grace Bay. The quality of the hotel and beauty beach was true to everything advertised and written about by other guests. We spent most of our days between the beach and pool area while also taking the opportunity to explore Providenciales with a rental vehicle from Grace Bay Car Rentals (highly recommended). Taylor Bay, Sharkbite @ Turtle Cove, Da Conch Shack, Bugaloo's and the Thursday Night Fish Fry to name a few of our outings were all wonderful experiences. The staff at The Somerset were all very pleasant and accommodating. We did experience a few issues during and shortly after arrival with previously communicated requests with the concierge of which were minor and did not negatively affect our trip. I took the opportunity to meet with the Manager to make him aware of the issues to allow opportunity to improve. Our travel was during the low season, the hotel was sparsely populated and we did not experience any wait times at restaurants nor did we ever have difficulty securing beach chairs on chaise lounges by the pool. There were times where we felt like we had the hotel to ourselves! Our children did have the opportunity to play with other kids at the beach and pool. Toys, rafts, paddle boards, kayaks, mask & snorkels were always available for use. I will note that the staff was wonderful with our children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Gorgeous hotel with breathtaking views

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Read above
Cons: The only improvement I would suggest is to work on the water pressure in the showers as it was really weak.
Location: Location is perfect - right on Grace Bay on what I believe to be the most beautiful stretch of beach in all of Provo.
The Somerset on Grace Bay is the most beautiful hotel we've ever stayed in. Our room, a two-bedroom ocean view suite, was unbelievable. We had a full kitchen, three bathrooms, a living room, dining room, laundry room, and very comfortable bedrooms and beds. Our room was immaculately clean upon arrival, and was kept clean throughout our stay. Our room attendant not only cleaned our room during the day, but came back in the evening for "turn-down" service in which she would turn down the beds and place chocolates on our pillows (nice touch!). The complimentary continental breakfast was delicious, and the food we ordered poolside during the day was good as well. The pools and poolside chairs were always clean. The beach that sits right outside the pool area is gorgeous and easy to walk to. The beach attendants were so helpful. They jumped to our assistance whenever we asked for help taking out the sailboat and kayaks. We took advantage of the free use of the hotel's bikes to go into town every evening - that was really fun. Can't say enough about this hotel and it's staff - just wonderful all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great place to take the family if looking for something more low key than Beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

One of the nicest hotel on Grace Bay.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
i would highly recommend the somerset. Hotel and staff were great. Our ocean view room was beautiful with well appointed appliances and tastefully decorated. Location is convenient to many good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Amazing honeymoon!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The beautiful villas, infinite pool, pool bar and staff
Location: Mango Reef restaurant is a 2 minute walk down the beach from The Somerset and a great place to go have a romantic but casual dinner on the beach!
My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon at The Somerset in Grace Bay and we had the most amazing time. Everything from the beautiful 1 bedroom villa, gorgeous infinite pool, good food and friendly staff made this a trip we will never forget. If you're looking for a place to stay in Turks & Caicos, we would highly recommend The Somerset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Week away from stress!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I have stayed at the sommerset five years ago and returned for more of the beautiful amenities and torquoise waters of Grace Bay! Other than a little wear in the apartments (expected) still a super place to stay, and relax. Clean rooms, great service, friendly people!