Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Gorgeous hotel with breathtaking views

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Read above
Cons: The only improvement I would suggest is to work on the water pressure in the showers as it was really weak.
Location: Location is perfect - right on Grace Bay on what I believe to be the most beautiful stretch of beach in all of Provo.
The Somerset on Grace Bay is the most beautiful hotel we've ever stayed in. Our room, a two-bedroom ocean view suite, was unbelievable. We had a full kitchen, three bathrooms, a living room, dining room, laundry room, and very comfortable bedrooms and beds. Our room was immaculately clean upon arrival, and was kept clean throughout our stay. Our room attendant not only cleaned our room during the day, but came back in the evening for "turn-down" service in which she would turn down the beds and place chocolates on our pillows (nice touch!). The complimentary continental breakfast was delicious, and the food we ordered poolside during the day was good as well. The pools and poolside chairs were always clean. The beach that sits right outside the pool area is gorgeous and easy to walk to. The beach attendants were so helpful. They jumped to our assistance whenever we asked for help taking out the sailboat and kayaks. We took advantage of the free use of the hotel's bikes to go into town every evening - that was really fun. Can't say enough about this hotel and it's staff - just wonderful all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great place to take the family if looking for something more low key than Beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamara from West Hartford

Somerset is amazing!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect in every way!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

One of the nicest hotel on Grace Bay.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
i would highly recommend the somerset. Hotel and staff were great. Our ocean view room was beautiful with well appointed appliances and tastefully decorated. Location is convenient to many good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Amazing honeymoon!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The beautiful villas, infinite pool, pool bar and staff
Location: Mango Reef restaurant is a 2 minute walk down the beach from The Somerset and a great place to go have a romantic but casual dinner on the beach!
My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon at The Somerset in Grace Bay and we had the most amazing time. Everything from the beautiful 1 bedroom villa, gorgeous infinite pool, good food and friendly staff made this a trip we will never forget. If you're looking for a place to stay in Turks & Caicos, we would highly recommend The Somerset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Week away from stress!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I have stayed at the sommerset five years ago and returned for more of the beautiful amenities and torquoise waters of Grace Bay! Other than a little wear in the apartments (expected) still a super place to stay, and relax. Clean rooms, great service, friendly people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach. You can snorkel right outside the hotel. The water is calm and clear!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Lovely resort

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best features was that the hotel and beach was not overcrowded. The beach itself was spectacular, as well as the layout of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PabloF from Montevideo

Lugar paradisíaco.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Estuvimos cinco noches y pasamos fantástico. Las piscinas están muy bien, el verde y las flores parecen pintadas y la playa es un poema. No ligamos con una buena ubicación de la habitación.