Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen, TX

Beautiful Quiet Resort with Personal Staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, personalized service, friendly staff, huge 2 floor condo with kitchen & washer/dryer
Location: We rented a car which was very helpful to go adventuring and see the beautiful island. Absolutely beautiful Grace Bay Beach just steps away
This was our, Dallas family of 4, first trip to Turks & Caicos and the Somerset was outstanding. Beginning with the personal service with Berry & Winston at the front desk, the wonderful restaurant staff including Margarita, the exceptional housekeeping with Joselin, the delightful conversations with Roberto in security, and the fabulous beachside service with Roosevelt. He gave us 1 hobie cat lesson and we were off and sailing every day! The 2 floor condo was immaculate and so roomy - it was so great to have a kitchen and washer/dryer plus 3 TV's. Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations and excellent staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Resort and Vacation

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The staff and the condo. The resort was oceanfront with incredible beaches.
Location: Bikes are available for free to ride into town for shopping/dining. It's about a mile to Salt Mills. Grocery store is near by to stock the fridge.
We stayed the first week of May 2016 which is a slower period for the island so the resort was not very crowded. Stayed in the Residence Room which had three floors, three bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths for 4 adults and 1 child. The condo was awesome with more than enough space for all of us. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, silverware, etc. The staff was great and was very helpful in answering all of our questions and knew us by name. Condo has a washer and dryer which is very helpful. We have started planning our return visit.
5 out of 5
by Ronaldo

Excelente

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Agradavel
5 out of 5
by Trog

Awesome Family Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Amazing place fantastic staff and best beach in the world
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beauty and quality that met our expectations

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The quality of the hotel from the amenities and cleanliness in the rooms to the beauty of the grounds. The location is wonderful on Grace Bay Beach!
Cons: Overall service was good but not great. There were a few "misses" with the services requested through the concierge prior to arrival.
Location: Location on beach was perfect. There are nearby restaurants in walking distance, several more in biking distance. Taxi's/Rentals for longer trips.
My wife and I celebrated our 10 Yr Anniversary in Turks & Caicos with our 3 small children. We enjoyed a wonderful week long stay at The Somerset on Grace Bay. The quality of the hotel and beauty beach was true to everything advertised and written about by other guests. We spent most of our days between the beach and pool area while also taking the opportunity to explore Providenciales with a rental vehicle from Grace Bay Car Rentals (highly recommended). Taylor Bay, Sharkbite @ Turtle Cove, Da Conch Shack, Bugaloo's and the Thursday Night Fish Fry to name a few of our outings were all wonderful experiences. The staff at The Somerset were all very pleasant and accommodating. We did experience a few issues during and shortly after arrival with previously communicated requests with the concierge of which were minor and did not negatively affect our trip. I took the opportunity to meet with the Manager to make him aware of the issues to allow opportunity to improve. Our travel was during the low season, the hotel was sparsely populated and we did not experience any wait times at restaurants nor did we ever have difficulty securing beach chairs on chaise lounges by the pool. There were times where we felt like we had the hotel to ourselves! Our children did have the opportunity to play with other kids at the beach and pool. Toys, rafts, paddle boards, kayaks, mask & snorkels were always available for use. I will note that the staff was wonderful with our children.
4 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Gorgeous hotel with breathtaking views

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Read above
Cons: The only improvement I would suggest is to work on the water pressure in the showers as it was really weak.
Location: Location is perfect - right on Grace Bay on what I believe to be the most beautiful stretch of beach in all of Provo.
The Somerset on Grace Bay is the most beautiful hotel we've ever stayed in. Our room, a two-bedroom ocean view suite, was unbelievable. We had a full kitchen, three bathrooms, a living room, dining room, laundry room, and very comfortable bedrooms and beds. Our room was immaculately clean upon arrival, and was kept clean throughout our stay. Our room attendant not only cleaned our room during the day, but came back in the evening for "turn-down" service in which she would turn down the beds and place chocolates on our pillows (nice touch!). The complimentary continental breakfast was delicious, and the food we ordered poolside during the day was good as well. The pools and poolside chairs were always clean. The beach that sits right outside the pool area is gorgeous and easy to walk to. The beach attendants were so helpful. They jumped to our assistance whenever we asked for help taking out the sailboat and kayaks. We took advantage of the free use of the hotel's bikes to go into town every evening - that was really fun. Can't say enough about this hotel and it's staff - just wonderful all around!
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great place to take the family if looking for something more low key than Beaches.
5 out of 5
by Tamara from West Hartford

Somerset is amazing!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect in every way!!!