Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Perfect Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016
It was beautiful ...nice clean pool, hot tub and night lights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Wonderful and clean ....hotel staff are very friendly always smiling
4 out of 5
by Allan from Denmark

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Villa del Mar is nicely located close to the beach on grace Bay, just behind Grace Bay Club, which you walk through to get to the beach, where Villa del Mar has their own area with service. Apartment was well equipped, aircon rather noisy though. Wifi worked mostly ok, but was sometimes slow. Breakfast was OK, but after a couple of days rather boring with two types of fruit, banana bread, rolls, cereals, toasts and croissants. Pool area was very nice and usually very quiet. Villa del Mar is combination of rental apartments and owned apartments. The area we find as being the best on Provo. All in all we enjoyed it a lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, minutes to the beach.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location and size. Pool area and landscaping was maintained extremely well.
Cons: A couple of items that were suppose to be in the room were not.
Location: Shops and restaurants are about a 10-15 minute walk
Staff is excellent. The unit was spacious and well lit, very modern and comfortable. Within walking distance of area restaurants, super market and some stores. The beach experience is great, staff is right there to help with all of your requests. We would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Turks Delight

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was very accommodating. Beach crew, twin brothers Carone and Lirone were exceptional with our grandsons, Reece and Lennox.
Very positive stay at Villa DelMar. The only minor complaint, is I would have loved yogurt on the breakfast spread in the am. Wonderful 4 days in paradise.
5 out of 5
by Shakil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Excellent hotel. Great location and beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The pools were perfect ( heated and shallow) for my 20 month old grandchild. Very easy access to the beautiful grace bay beach, club and also to the supermarket.
4 out of 5
by Timothy J from New York, NY

Great Getaway at Villa Del Mar

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Villa Del Mar. The facilities are very modern and clean while the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I would point out this is not a traditional hotel, rather more of a condo complex with hotel services (some of the units have been sold to private individuals), so may not be the right place for you if you are looking for all the amenities of a luxury hotel like a gym, room service, spa, etc. Our room had a small kitchen which was great since the grocery store is down the block. The walk to the beach is honestly 2 minutes and surrounded with a bunch of great restaurants in walking distance like CoCo Bistro. Only negatives were our coffee pot was broke and was not replace after several requests and the shower head water pressure was poor. All that being said, we would definitely stay there again.