Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice boutique property close to everything

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Laid back charm, comfort of suites and the great team looking after us.
Cons: A few items in suites are starting to show their age and management should encourage owners to replace as required.
Location: Location is great for shopping at Grocery Gourmet, eating out in town and cocktails and tapas beachside at the Infinity Bar
Our 10th trip to Turks and Caicos with short stop on Provo to visit our favourite spots and the best beach in the world. Very nice to see many familiar smiling faces on the Villa Del Mar team welcoming us to what is becoming a second home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport, RI

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Outstanding service, deluxe studio was much roomier then expected buffet not bad but ran out of some foods early. 2 min. Walk to beach, water was chilly but very clear and clean. Many good reasonable restaurants close by. Well worth the price will return next year for an extended stay. Villa Del Mar best deal in Turks and Caicos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, hotel staff can be much more nice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is small, clean, a lot of shade areas, beautiful landscape, large rooms. The mattress, linens were old and not comfy at all, air conditioner is noisy. Breakfast is ok, from plastic cups and plates. The hotel staff - specially reception people are so ignorant and not nice, it was unbelievable!! Overall - such beautiful beach and the ocean overshadow every unpleasant moments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice condo complex centrally located in Grace Bay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location; pool area very comfortable with bar services; Dedicated beach area with lounge chairs and umbrellas included
Cons: Room we were in had a few issues - ice maker needed repair upon arrival; constant issues with in room safe and final day had issues with dishwasher
Location: Across the street with easy access to the beach and beachfront hotels . Walking distance to great restaurants and other businesses( grocery store)
Excellent location and value for a Turks vacation. Less expensive than beachfront hotels across the street yet you have access to almost all the same amenities. Beach is outstanding and the pool area is quiet and comfortable. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation without too many people at the pool or beach, this is the place to go.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Drawers on the way

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our condo did not have a chest of drawers for our clothes. My husband moved some dishes and put his clothes in the kitchen cabinets. i live out of my suitcase. I mentioned this to the manager and he later told me that 3 chests had been ordered for lacking codes with owner approval. While the balcony glass doors have nice blackout curtains, the bathroom window does not and allows light into the bedroom all night because of the unusual configuration of shutters over the tub. This could be improved. The property was well managed with beautiful pools and trees. The beach area was terrific with many chairs and umbrellas. Our balcony was lovely and always shaded. I would recommend it now that chest of drawers are ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We had a lovely 4 night stay here- enjoyed being close to the beach and many great restaurants! Would definitely stay here again! The free breakfast is nice as well as the beach chairs and towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Value

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The guests were nice and the front-desk staff was helpful most of the time. Ruth was with us for most of the stay and she was great.
Cons: Breakfast options could be improved, for example they could have better quality bread instead of sliced sandwich bread. There is no restaurant on site
Location: If you want to snorkel this hotel is far from the coral reefs (25 minute walk). There are no bikes for guests on site, but you can rent nearby.
Quiet and friendly hotel, a short walk to the beach through Grace Bay Club. It was within walking distance of the downtown area (10 minutes to the shopping center, 8 minutes to the grocery store). The management and front-desk staff were friendly overall. Our only issue with staff was one of the male pool staff members would stare at us during his morning shift and it was unnerving. We really enjoyed the rum punch reception. The music was lively. The guests were friendly. We danced and sang along. The rum punch was too sweet though. Our biggest complaint was the pool was not properly heated and the hot tub was warm. Because of that we did not get to use the facilities as much as we would have liked to. Also, if you have sensitive skin or hair bring your own toiletries. The soap can be harsh on your skin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trent Lakes Ontario

Need for improvement

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Good location. Close to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: Rooms could be refreshed Mildew odour eliminated Pool kept cleaner More variety in continental breakfast
Location: Location was very good. Close to the beach, shopping, restaurants and car rentals.
Arrived at resort staff friendly, assigned room A103. Room had a very strong moldy/mildew odour and was well worn. Requested a different room and was assigned room A302. Room was less worn but still had a mildew odour. The odour was made tolerable by leaving the patio doors to the balcony open for the ten nights that we were there. After arriving home all our clothes had to be washed thoroughly to eliminate the mildew smell. (Possibility that the odour could be coming from the washing machines in the closet. The machines may need a thorough cleaning). The pool in front of A building had very cloudy water and could have used a vacuuming. Very sparse continental breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Vacation Spot

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: great deal, nice relaxing place
Cons: No improvement. FYI, no liquor sold in supermarket on Sundays, T&C coffee strong at breakfast- enjoyed making in room with own mix
Location: Great location- everything in walking distance
Great location, 2 minutes from nice beach, walking to store and restraunts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only a 2 minute walk to the beach.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
All the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.