Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable. Mostly adults.
Location: Grocery store and other places to eat nearby.
Fantastic resort, rooms were clean and spacious, even the studio.I found the bed too soft but some people may like it that way.The Gym was small but the resort isn't a large place so to be expected. Buffet breakfast was great and the food in the Noodle Bar was excellent. The Beach was probably the highlight of the the trip, just amazing , and it streches for kilometers and you can walk it. The staff was some of the best I've had to deal with, always willing to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful experience. Planning to return. Nice people, nice facilities, beautiful beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, New York

We'll be back soon !!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
My boyfriend and I booked this trip off the reviews we had seen. We were not let down at all! We had a wonderful stay. The beach was only a few steps away. We were upgraded to a luxury room right when we got to the hotel. The service was spectacular especially at the beach. Paula and the crew at the beach/bar really made us feel accomodated and relaxed as we ordered margaritas and tacos while enjoying breathtaking views without having to get up off our chairs!! All the staff was friendly. This was a beautiful place to stay. I will recommend many others and will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Elegant boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Our beautiful and comfortable suite with a large beachfront balcony and full kitchen.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Not in the mainstream of larger resorts and shopping, but the location allows guests to enjoy the best of Grace Bay and Turtle Cove.
West Bay Club was everything we wanted in a hotel. Located on beautiful Grace Bay Beach, our beachfront suite was large, comfortable and luxurious with a large balcony overlooking Grace Bay. West Bay Club has an amazing staff who are friendly and professional - making every aspect of your stay wonderful. The location between the larger Grace Bay resorts and nearby Turtle Cove allow you to enjoy both areas. As a mature couple, we appreciated that large families with many children didn't seem to be at West Bay - Beaches down the road is much better for them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Will visit again. Great friendly staff, love the restaurant food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

Awesome hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great room - we had a studio but it was huge! Two balconies, frig, micro, dishes, w/d, really large shower. Staff very friendly and happy to serve. One restaurant but reasonably priced for T&C and good. Quiet. Great beach. Definitely would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect. I'll be back for sure

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excelente to go with your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Love this place!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The folks working there could not be more accommodating. The beach staff are the best! The rooms are spotless and well appointed with everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location on what I think is the best part of the beach. Never crowded like down by Beaches Resort which is mobbed with children.
The West bay Club is a fantastic boutique size hotel where everyone on the staff works hard to make sure you have everything you need for a great vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johns Creek, GA

Very nice suite with a great ocean view

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The ladies at the front desk weren't very informative nor friendly. They definitely need better training on customer service. The restaurant staff was very nice. Although, the food wasn't very good and was very overpriced. We left the hotel to get food and it still wasn't very good, but it was better..... And it was still overpriced. We tried many restaurants and never found a place that had very good food. Our best meal came from Danny Buoys in Salt Mills. Chinsons was ok too. Boogalu was VERY overpriced and the food was NOT good. There were lots of stray dogs and cats outside of the restaurant there too. The cat was actually inside begging customers for food. It was horrible! I definitely would never go back there. The hotel was very clean and the housekeeper kept it that way daily, which I loved. Our ocean view was simply BEAUTIFUL! My best experience was simply having fun on the beach. And if you're coming to Turks and Caicos, just be prepared to get ripped off for your food. You will be paying top dollar for food that's not very good at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I really loved the fact that it was off season and quiet. Perfect stay for me. Great view and excellent beach. Staff is very friendly. My suite was super comfortable with exception to the bed (too soft). The yard, pool and lounge chairs were great. I just loved it all.
Cons: The only thing that was not comfortable was the bed. It felt like water and too soft. My back hurt. I also wished the restaurant on site had offered more salad choices. Otherwise the food was great.
Location: I prefer quiet and relaxing vacation so it was a perfect location for it. The hotel offered complimentary snorkeling and surfing.