Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Will visit again. Great friendly staff, love the restaurant food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

Awesome hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great room - we had a studio but it was huge! Two balconies, frig, micro, dishes, w/d, really large shower. Staff very friendly and happy to serve. One restaurant but reasonably priced for T&C and good. Quiet. Great beach. Definitely would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect. I'll be back for sure

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excelente to go with your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Love this place!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The folks working there could not be more accommodating. The beach staff are the best! The rooms are spotless and well appointed with everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location on what I think is the best part of the beach. Never crowded like down by Beaches Resort which is mobbed with children.
The West bay Club is a fantastic boutique size hotel where everyone on the staff works hard to make sure you have everything you need for a great vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johns Creek, GA

Very nice suite with a great ocean view

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The ladies at the front desk weren't very informative nor friendly. They definitely need better training on customer service. The restaurant staff was very nice. Although, the food wasn't very good and was very overpriced. We left the hotel to get food and it still wasn't very good, but it was better..... And it was still overpriced. We tried many restaurants and never found a place that had very good food. Our best meal came from Danny Buoys in Salt Mills. Chinsons was ok too. Boogalu was VERY overpriced and the food was NOT good. There were lots of stray dogs and cats outside of the restaurant there too. The cat was actually inside begging customers for food. It was horrible! I definitely would never go back there. The hotel was very clean and the housekeeper kept it that way daily, which I loved. Our ocean view was simply BEAUTIFUL! My best experience was simply having fun on the beach. And if you're coming to Turks and Caicos, just be prepared to get ripped off for your food. You will be paying top dollar for food that's not very good at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I really loved the fact that it was off season and quiet. Perfect stay for me. Great view and excellent beach. Staff is very friendly. My suite was super comfortable with exception to the bed (too soft). The yard, pool and lounge chairs were great. I just loved it all.
Cons: The only thing that was not comfortable was the bed. It felt like water and too soft. My back hurt. I also wished the restaurant on site had offered more salad choices. Otherwise the food was great.
Location: I prefer quiet and relaxing vacation so it was a perfect location for it. The hotel offered complimentary snorkeling and surfing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness, price
Cons: make sure that everything is in order before people check in.
Location: sailing (with one of the staff who can go with you), kayaking, surfboarding, lying on the beach, snorkeling from the beach itself
very nice hotel. very friendly staff. some of the items in the room did not work properly but it was promptly taken care of. very clean rooms and they service the room twice a day! staff are very helpful and they go way out of the way to be friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place for a couple to relax and enjoy TCI

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The layout of the units made us feel like we had a private home on the island. The location on the west end of Grace Bay makes the beach much less crowded. This is the ideal place for privacy, relaxation and enjoying the beauty of Grace Bay.
Cons: Although for us, the atmosphere of the hotel was ideal for us, if someone is looking for a resort atmosphere with multiple restaurants, a high level of service, and a wide range of activities, this is not the place. That being said, the hotel staff is helpful in arranging any type of activity you care to enjoy.
Location: The hotel is located near the best snorkeling area in Grace Bay. It is easy to get to anything on the island.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

irrational behavior

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Never saw it
Cons: Their inhóspitable attitude
we were supposed to arrive at the hotel the day hurricane Matthew hit the island. The Turks and Caicos airport was closed the day before, the airline cancelled our flight. It was impossible for us to arrive on the island and the hotel staff refused to acknowledge that they could not provide the service we had paid for and refused to refund our money or even cancel the reservation. They would not even get on the phone with Expedia. Just told us we would get a credit for several months. When I told them I could not have return in the time allotted they were unsympathetic. I would not book your reservation at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Manager, Andrea and staff Juniors, Sunny, Desmond and all the supporting staff were friendly, respectfull and very accommodating .