Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Clean hotel with an excellent oceanfront view

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly hotel staff, clean suite, beautiful oceanfront views, peaceful and warm waters.
Cons: Have the beach bar stay open later during the off-season.
Location: Plenty of water sports. Shopping center and grocery store in close proximity.
Wonderful hotel staff. Clean beach, friendly and helpful hotel staff. Lounge chairs and umbrellas set up in advance with clean towels readily available. My family will return to the island and will stay at this hotel next year. Wonderful experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic resort

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location and activities
Wonderful experience - the resort is amazing, great location, friendly helpful staff, the breakfast is great with good choices, fresh and tasty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

A Gem In Turks & Caicos

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: You definitely need to rent a car. A taxi is very expensive. They charge per person. The island is beautiful and many good restaurants.
The West Bay Club is spectacular! The view from our one bedroom deluxe suite was like no other. When we walked in for the first time we were amazed at the view of the beach from every window. Each night our bed was turned down and water on each table. The beach is clean and water crystal clear. Staff could not do enough to please and always with a smile. We will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quite, great location but below average facility

Posted Aug 1, 2016
West Bay Club isn't very inviting. The hotel lacks proper housekeeping and some members of staff are quite sullen and rude. The one bedroom suite I occupied is spacious and comfortable, however, poor housekeeping allows for a very moldy smell, dirty floors, showers and washrooms. The washroom sinks aren't functional- entire area water soaked after using it, even with dripping water. Both tvs in the suite wasn't in working condition and dripping shower, during the duration of my stay. Tv fixed after I placed a call to the front desk but no follow up as promised, on the dripping shower, which was quite an annoyance. Housekeeping used my wash cloth to clean sink and washroom, also placed my pillows on the floors when making the bed. Bed linen not changed daily and bathtub not cleaned for my entire stay. On the first day, grounds found in fresh coffee and dirty plates amongst clean ones. All of these were brought to the attention of management. The swimming pool and surrounding area was always dirty with dingy, mildrew poolside chairs and cover. Dirty common areas including elevator mirrors and dining area. Rude beach staffs, who thinks that everyone is their friends (one referred to me as baby). So disrespectful. Nice enough dining staff, including Kevin, Jonie and Tristan. Bernado is quite wonderful and William is also quite nice. Food is just average except but good enough. I will not recommended the hotel, nor will I be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little hallingbury

Calm relaxing break

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great beach, fantastic staff, good amenities.
Cons: Breakfast service is a bit hit and miss and inconsistent.
Location: Great for peace and quiet but not much nearby at all within walking distance and taxis are expensive.
Lovely holiday in a calm and relaxing environment. Beach is wonderful and staff cannot do enough for you. Studio room we had was well equipped with a big comfy bed and a little kitchenette with microwave and fridge and coffee maker. Wifi good too. Some water sports included such as kayaking and paddle boarding. Bicycles free to use too. Only downside is it is very quiet in the evenings and even really the only good bar you can walk to "somewhere" bar and restaurant, even that shuts up around 10/1030pm. Overall though a wonderful place to stay if you want a quiet break with a beach and calm seas that is out if this world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful review, Daniel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Turks and Caicos. We appreciate your compliments about the beachfront location, our relaxing environment and our water sport amenities. We’ll be certain to pass along your compliments and encourage the staff to keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

Room with a view

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Great Spa for massages. Book several couples massages.. GREAT!
Location: There are several good places to eat within walking distance, both casual and upscale to eat: Somewhere, and Zest at the Gansevoort.
We arrived on a Wednesday. Mid-week travel to TCI can be easier with less people at the airport both coming and going. It was our first visit to the West Bay Club. Situated on Grace Bay between the Gansevoort and the Beach House, the beach is excellent and our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the water. We had stayed previously at the Beach House which is a smaller boutique hotel with an excellent dinner restaurant. The West Bay Club was very nice. Built about the same time as the Gansevoort, it is comprised of condominiums that are rented as hotel rooms through out the year. Our room was tastefully decorated. The Master bath was roomy and comfortable. The unit also had a separate bathroom in the main living area with a washer and dryer. Both were great amenities: went home with clean laundry! We ate at the restaurant for lunch a couple of days. It is OK. A couple of noodle dishes were excellent and were big enough to share. The complimentary buffet breakfast was held in the same area. It was really good, especially the home-made croissants, and lots of fresh fruit. There was also scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage links, and potatoes. The coffee was just 'OK'. We bought groceries at the local IGA including some excellent island coffee which we used in the room. The kitchen in the room was fantastic. It pretty much has everything you need if you want to eat or snack in. Nice size fridge, microwave, stove. Plenty of wine and champagne glasses, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this kind and thoughtful review, Lucky Bob. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments of our gorgeous, beachfront location and our rooms. On behalf of all of us, we look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Everything was really wonderful, until we requested an extra hour to check out, 12 rather than 11, front desk initially refused, then agreed, they then called the room at 11:50 To inform me that check out is 11 and we need to leave the room right away It was a nice place to stay but they just couldn't seem to accommodate this one simple request,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at WBC. Despite your issues while checking out, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of all of us art West Bay Club, we look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
3 out of 5
by James from Roswell, Ga

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very clean the staff was nice. However all the furniture was very low to the ground the television was extremely blurry and the room service was limited and closed very early. Besides that it was a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for this review, James, and please accept our apologies as this experience was not entirely reflective of our high standards. We have passed this feedback along to key management to be addressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet location in grace bay

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great quiet location on beach. Away from hustle bustle of most properties. Having a car a plus to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review Jeff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Turks and Caicos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario

4 1/2 star resort....3 star service

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Beautiful resort and facilities. Great location on the beach. Uncrowded.
Cons: Quality of staff and service. Quality of food and beverages.
Location: The resort is right on Grace Bay, but quite a distance from most offsite restaurants and tourist areas. A car or taxi is a must.
The resort is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. The resort is located on the widest part of the beach, which is beautiful. The pool is smaller (in keeping with the smaller overall size of the resort) but very nice, with a beautifully landscaped gardens. Unfortunately, the staff and services were disappointing. The staff were very friendly and well-intended, but they lacked professionalism and consistency. The overall level of service was not in keeping with a 4 or 5 star resort, and certainly not in keeping with the cost of the rooms. We had issues with housekeeping...both in terms of it not being done at all on two days until we called to tell them that we had been missed, and even then they would forget to leave a full set of towels, or toiletries. We also had issues with our locks. When our lock needed to be reprogrammed for the 5th time in two days, the response from the hotel staff was nonchalant. The restaurant food and beverages were average at best, and the wait staff were unprofessional and forgetful, though well intended and friendly. It is a very quiet resort. Suitable for families (though not very young children) and couples who are interested in a quiet and relaxing vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at West Bay Club, Steve. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our gorgeous beachfront location and spacious suites. At the same times, we are sorry to hear that our staff, while friendly, did not meet either your expectations nor our own high standards for exceptional service. Please accept our sincere apologies, and know that we will address this feedback with key management to ensure that – should we be so fortunate to welcome you back to the resort again in the future – the experience will be enhanced.