Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little hallingbury

Calm relaxing break

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great beach, fantastic staff, good amenities.
Cons: Breakfast service is a bit hit and miss and inconsistent.
Location: Great for peace and quiet but not much nearby at all within walking distance and taxis are expensive.
Lovely holiday in a calm and relaxing environment. Beach is wonderful and staff cannot do enough for you. Studio room we had was well equipped with a big comfy bed and a little kitchenette with microwave and fridge and coffee maker. Wifi good too. Some water sports included such as kayaking and paddle boarding. Bicycles free to use too. Only downside is it is very quiet in the evenings and even really the only good bar you can walk to "somewhere" bar and restaurant, even that shuts up around 10/1030pm. Overall though a wonderful place to stay if you want a quiet break with a beach and calm seas that is out if this world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful review, Daniel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Turks and Caicos. We appreciate your compliments about the beachfront location, our relaxing environment and our water sport amenities. We’ll be certain to pass along your compliments and encourage the staff to keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

Room with a view

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Great Spa for massages. Book several couples massages.. GREAT!
Location: There are several good places to eat within walking distance, both casual and upscale to eat: Somewhere, and Zest at the Gansevoort.
We arrived on a Wednesday. Mid-week travel to TCI can be easier with less people at the airport both coming and going. It was our first visit to the West Bay Club. Situated on Grace Bay between the Gansevoort and the Beach House, the beach is excellent and our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the water. We had stayed previously at the Beach House which is a smaller boutique hotel with an excellent dinner restaurant. The West Bay Club was very nice. Built about the same time as the Gansevoort, it is comprised of condominiums that are rented as hotel rooms through out the year. Our room was tastefully decorated. The Master bath was roomy and comfortable. The unit also had a separate bathroom in the main living area with a washer and dryer. Both were great amenities: went home with clean laundry! We ate at the restaurant for lunch a couple of days. It is OK. A couple of noodle dishes were excellent and were big enough to share. The complimentary buffet breakfast was held in the same area. It was really good, especially the home-made croissants, and lots of fresh fruit. There was also scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage links, and potatoes. The coffee was just 'OK'. We bought groceries at the local IGA including some excellent island coffee which we used in the room. The kitchen in the room was fantastic. It pretty much has everything you need if you want to eat or snack in. Nice size fridge, microwave, stove. Plenty of wine and champagne glasses, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this kind and thoughtful review, Lucky Bob. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments of our gorgeous, beachfront location and our rooms. On behalf of all of us, we look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Everything was really wonderful, until we requested an extra hour to check out, 12 rather than 11, front desk initially refused, then agreed, they then called the room at 11:50 To inform me that check out is 11 and we need to leave the room right away It was a nice place to stay but they just couldn't seem to accommodate this one simple request,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at WBC. Despite your issues while checking out, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of all of us art West Bay Club, we look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
3 out of 5
by James from Roswell, Ga

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very clean the staff was nice. However all the furniture was very low to the ground the television was extremely blurry and the room service was limited and closed very early. Besides that it was a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for this review, James, and please accept our apologies as this experience was not entirely reflective of our high standards. We have passed this feedback along to key management to be addressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet location in grace bay

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great quiet location on beach. Away from hustle bustle of most properties. Having a car a plus to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review Jeff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Turks and Caicos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario

4 1/2 star resort....3 star service

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Beautiful resort and facilities. Great location on the beach. Uncrowded.
Cons: Quality of staff and service. Quality of food and beverages.
Location: The resort is right on Grace Bay, but quite a distance from most offsite restaurants and tourist areas. A car or taxi is a must.
The resort is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. The resort is located on the widest part of the beach, which is beautiful. The pool is smaller (in keeping with the smaller overall size of the resort) but very nice, with a beautifully landscaped gardens. Unfortunately, the staff and services were disappointing. The staff were very friendly and well-intended, but they lacked professionalism and consistency. The overall level of service was not in keeping with a 4 or 5 star resort, and certainly not in keeping with the cost of the rooms. We had issues with housekeeping...both in terms of it not being done at all on two days until we called to tell them that we had been missed, and even then they would forget to leave a full set of towels, or toiletries. We also had issues with our locks. When our lock needed to be reprogrammed for the 5th time in two days, the response from the hotel staff was nonchalant. The restaurant food and beverages were average at best, and the wait staff were unprofessional and forgetful, though well intended and friendly. It is a very quiet resort. Suitable for families (though not very young children) and couples who are interested in a quiet and relaxing vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at West Bay Club, Steve. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our gorgeous beachfront location and spacious suites. At the same times, we are sorry to hear that our staff, while friendly, did not meet either your expectations nor our own high standards for exceptional service. Please accept our sincere apologies, and know that we will address this feedback with key management to ensure that – should we be so fortunate to welcome you back to the resort again in the future – the experience will be enhanced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Excellent hotel for couples, amazing beach walks and great location. Recommend to anyone who doesn't want a wild nightlife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are thrilled to hear that you recently enjoyed an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT

Nice Hotel, Quiet Beach, Staff could be Friendlier

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: quiet! low-key, beautiful beach.
Cons: Staff friendliness.
Location: Not near town, should have rental car or use a taxi to get to most restaurants and activities. Only thing nearby is the Gansevoort and the beach.
The hotel is very pretty, on the quiet end of the beach. Pool is nice and had ample chairs without being on top of each other. Beach is beautiful. Staff seemed to be bothered by questions and asking for assistance with things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this kind review MAS, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’ll be certain to pass along your compliments to his effect as encouragement to keep up the great work! We can’t wait to welcome you back for a future visit.
5 out of 5
by Mitchell from Charlotte

Paradise

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great! Will go back
Comment from Hotel Management
On behalf of all of us at West Bay Club, we look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay in a nice medium sized hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Helpful staff, clean rooms and well kept grounds. Restaurant food and drinks were pretty good. The pool area isnt huge, but fine for the number of guests they had. The beach is very close and almost as accessible as the pool area, so there's plenty of sun and water space available between the two. Both beachside and poolside service is available. Overall experience was great, and I'd go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at West Bay Club. Our guests’ enjoyment is our team’s singular objective and we’ll be certain to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.