Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Mill, SC

On the beach between two of the best reefs.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Complimentary breakfast was wonderful! Walking distance to night reef and smith reef just a bit further down. Staff provided everything we needed even free bottled water! We had daily housekeeping and even turn down service at night. A rental car is a must! Taxi service is a min of 75 per trip and you can have a car for the week for 300. Great place to stay!! Clean and beautiful! Pool was amazing nestled in palm trees for those that need shade. Free non motorized equipment was great we paddle boarded and sailed on the boat. Right on the beach in front of the hotel you can see fish, stingrays and on our last day we even saw a 3 foot baracuda. Sea turtles can be found in the sea grass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a beautiful beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff needs management but otherwise very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted May 30, 2017
Amazing experience for our first time in Turks and Caicos. The hotel and staff were wonderful and made it an especially nice vacation for us. The food in the hotel restaurants was delicious as well and large portions. The breakfast buffet was like none I'd ever seen at a hotel. Definitely not your Days Inn cereal and waffle breakfast. Fresh eggs, bacon and sausage, home fries, fruit, pastries, etc. Attentive and friendly staff I cannot say enough about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Beautiful hotel on the best part of thd beach!

Posted May 24, 2017
West Bay Club is beautiful, clean, and in the perfect location. It's at the far end of Grace Bay beach, so it is away from most of the busy resorts, making it quiet and peaceful. Yet it is just a walk up the beach if you want to go to to eat or visit other resorts. It has a very deep and wide sandy beach area as well, which makes you feel like you have the beach to yourself! Rooms are neat and clean, and the views from the luxury suites are amazing! The price was also much more reasonable for a luxury resort. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

BEST TIME EVER!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms were lovely, activities/events put on by the hotel, restaurant had amazing food, the pool and beach were both ideal.
Location: We really enjoyed the Conch Farm, Hemingway's Restaurant, Turks Head Brewery and Paddle boarding through the mangroves.
We stayed at the West Bay Club just last week and it was just wonderful. The staff was attentive, there were fun activities like a beach BBQ and a cocktail party and the rooms were just perfect. Bonus, we felt like the only people around. We were looking for a resort that was more adult oriented and did not have many children around. THIS WAS IT! Everything we asked for was provided and we could not have asked for a better resort. Cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and kind.
Cons: Give the first room available to those who checked in first before those who arrived and checked in after.
Location: Location is decent. There's a grocery store that's about a mile away. Not too far from the airport.
It was a great experience at the hotel. Hotel staff in the morning during breakfast, Ms. Cindy and Junior, were extremely kind and helpful. They would go out of their way to make sure you got what you wanted. They just made our mornings every time. But generally speaking, everyone was really kind and welcoming at the hotel. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, great location
We had a great family vacation. This hotel is close to snorkeling just off the beach. Right next to the fish market. Best part of Grace Bay Beach. Great staff, breakfast, beach bar. Just a wonderful place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful resort. Highly recommend.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and have a wonderful experience in Turks.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Bikes were available to ride into charming town of Grace Bay. All water sports were easily accessible from the beach area.
Rooms very spacious. Staff accommodating and went above and beyond our expectations. Staff friendly and helpful in arranging excursions. Beach was spectacular and food was excellent. Would highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility with welcoming staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hard to imagine a nicer small hotel. Large rooms. Great beach. Lovely interior courtyard pool. Excellent food at delightful open air restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and On the Beach!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The front desk employees, most of the waitstaff, the accomodations are beautiful. pool is beautiful. Nice complimentary breakfast. Nice Lunch menu.
Cons: Honestly, not much. Maybe dinner menu--more Island fare (fish etc.)
Location: Location is great.Great snorkeling, Parasailing, sailing right from the beach in front of the hotel. Coco Bistro for dinner is a must-make reservation
This hotel is beautiful. It is on the beach. The accomodations are beautiful and it seems they thought of everything. Equipped kitchen, etc. There is an ironing board, washer & dryer, hairdryer, etc. Grab your bathing suit and go! Most of the hotel staff was more than helpful. There was a bit of a descrepancy in prices from the kitchen at times....mostly the bar. A great Massage Therapist!