Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Service personnel were very friendly.
Cons: Wifi has different zones around the hotel, rather than complete coverage, bathroom is too small, restaurant service is slow.
I thought the Windsong was a nice hotel. The facilities were satisfactory and the place is right on the beach near a great snorkeling area which is very convenient and popular. It is a small resort however, all the hotels on Turks and Caicos are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet & amazing reef off the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Quiet hotel & amazing reef right off the beach. The breakfast is a nice perk. The restaurant menu could be more exciting but was very good. Not a lot of flavors. I would stay here again when I return. The staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The Service was outstanding. The Staff is trained very well and they care about the guest experience. Hotel was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I really cannot think of anything!
Location: You have to do the Thursday Fish Fry. Its a short walk on the beach to where its held. Get there around 5:30 to check out the vendors!
The hotel is located right off the reef (Coral Gardens) so amazing snorkeling can be done right off the beach. We saw turtles everyday. Sting Rays, gorgeous fish, a huge school of yellow fin tuna, a puffer fish and tons of gorgeous coral. No need to really take a snorkeling trip off the shore! The staff is amazing. A butler (concierge) greeted us at check in. Gave us a rum punch and did a facilities tour. We checked in right at 2 pm as our room was ready. We immediately went to the beach which has great lounge chairs and cabanas available. (free of charge of course). There is also paddle boating, kayaking and ocean loungers available. The staff at the beach is awesome. They bring you drinks or food and answer any questions you have. I cant say enough about their customer service. Always smiling and going above and beyond. The hotel is small (only 55 rooms) so service is incredible. They really cater to their guests. There is a restaurant at the resort. We ate breakfast there each day. Plenty to choose from. We had lunch at the restaurant called "Somewhere" next door. Its right on the beach and great food. Live music 4-5 nights a week until around 8:30. Hotel rooms were comfortable and I loved that they had bikes that you could check out and ride to town. That's about a 20 minute bike ride. Its a must! We will be back!! Windsong won us over!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Food
Location: Sea sports and that is it,weather was in the upper 70s,
Call hotel first to make sure what kind of room you get,Expedia booked us a delux room,which had one tiny window,and the bed was not comfy,we complained and the manager gave us an upgrade at no charge,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Fabulous vacation can't wait to go back , perfect friendly hotel , clean all around and the staff was always there to help if needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful hotel on the beach with amazing view.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We stayed in 1 bedroom oceanfront suite and had breathtaking views. Very spacious accommodations. Staff is helpful and extremely courteous. Would definitely return and stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice hotel Beautiful reef oon the hotel Great restaurant nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in this quiet hotel. The staff is a bid slow and it's hard to get their attention. But overall the hotel is pretty and rooms are clean and nice. We got the two bedroom Delux ocean front sweet and it was beautiful and. Wet spacious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal holiday

Posted Dec 27, 2016
from check in to check out we had a quietly superlative experience. the pool and beach staff were particularly great with daily hobbie cat sails, beach chairs, kayaks, swim rings. quiet beach and ideal waters (which goes without saying in Turks) concierge (butler) also just great. so thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quick four night getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We enjoyed the Windsong very much. The staff is superb - always wanting to be helpful and the facilities are fine for a quick getaway trip. Given our standard being the Ritz Carlton, the Windsong attains a very high mark for a boutique resort. I recommend it for a relatively inexpensive island vacation.