Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay , clean and friendly boutique hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
My wife and I came to TCI Provo for the first time , we enjoyed the Windsong very much. Clean rooms (they made the bed 3x a day) and turndown service were pleasant amenities. The room was loaded with a fill kitchen so we did make a fine home cooked meal as dinner is very costly affair in Provo.jojo cafe had a nice lunch (but not worth 76.00) one thing we loved then hated was the cookies in the welcome lobby my wife loved them , soft and fresh baked but a few days they weren't available (hated) would recommend for anyone who enjoys R&R and snorkeling all day long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great Hotel! Great Location for snorkeling!

Posted May 17, 2017
Great vacation at the Windsong! Room was comfy and clean.... location is outstanding ... truly a perfect place to come if you want quiet and relaxation. Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester NH

Great hotel experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff - very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Also the free use of the water equipment (paddle boards, paddle boat, etc), was unexpecte
Cons: Free continental breakfast choices. We ate the same breakfast everyday :(.
Location: Perfect. Grace Bay is one of, if not THE best beach on the islands. It's also far away enough from the other resorts to have privacy.
The Windsong Resort was all that we could have asked for. There were 5 of us, and the 2 bedroom suite was perfect. From cleanliness to hotel staff we could not have had any better. Because of the size of the hotel, we did not have to wait for chairs at the beach, or for breakfast - or anything. The location on Grace Bay is perfect. We are already missing you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Fantastic experience!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Beatiful boutique hotel on the beach. Friendly staff. We'd love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool and beach are awesome!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel is amazing. Great staff, nice restaurant and bar. The rooms were cleaned twice some days. Only thing we hated was there was only one other hotel really within a close walking distance. Next closest food was about a 15 minute walk up the beach. Hotel staff gets you a hotel pretty fast but we're usually 6-8 bucks per person per way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel w friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel is nice but the beach is extremely narrow in that area so somewhat disappointing. The continental breakfast was a nice perk. The hotel has one small cafe and facility and food quality was lacking for dinner and bar. For overall cost, it was fair but not fully 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful place to stay!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food prep. Sandwich roll was stale.
Location: Beach, water sports, lots of shopping. Many things are within walking distance.
The entire staff seemed dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thanks to Randy the butler for assisting with dinner and taxi service. Special thanks to Jeff at the beach... His wonderful personality and general happiness were a pleasure to enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great location on the beach w/ very friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Small, quaint and quiet.
Cons: The king bed was actually two twins put together....made a hole in center at night. Music by pool. More food eating options.
Location: Fish Fry Thursday is very cool. Somewhere Café is neat. All the beach activities are part of the stay and are definitely worth trying.
Beautiful accommodations, great staff, excellent location on the beach. Beach cabanas, poolside beds and plenty of chairs for lounging. Good food in restaurant, continental breakfast was perfect for portions. Hotel could use some music around the pool, and wish the staff was quicker about taking drink orders and serving - but all staff was very nice and always smiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

Nice if you like the reef

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Ive been to Provo a couple times a year amd ive stayed at different resorts each time. This time i stayed at Windsong on the reef, my first time staying at a resort on the reef. If you like a calm beach thats super crystal clear, you should stay at one of the resorts further down Grace Bay Beach. If you like to snorkel and check out the reef you will enjoy it. The hotel was pretty, the breakfast setup was rather awkward, ive been accustomed to a breakfast buffet that i can go and choose from, not a few options to pick from a menu (bagel, oatmeal etc) . I decided to just order breakfast and pay for it because the buffet options did not appeal. The Palms, Seven Stars and Villa Rennaisance had a large buffet with many options and an omelet bar ALL complimentary. While i did enjoy the room and the property, i just found the awe factor at this location to be lacking. I will be back in June and most likely i will return to the Palms or Seven Stars. For me its just about preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

Nice if you like the reef

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Ive been to Provo a couple times a year amd ive stayed at different resorts each time. This time i stayed at Windsong on the reef, my first time staying at a resort on the reef. If you like a calm beach thats super crystal clear, you should stay at one of the resorts further down Grace Bay Beach. If you like to snorkel and check out the reef you will enjoy it. The hotel was pretty, the breakfast setup was rather awkward, ive been accustomed to a breakfast buffet that i can go and choose from, not a few options to pick from a menu (bagel, oatmeal etc) . I decided to just order breakfast and pay for it because the buffet options did not appeal. The Palms, Seven Stars and Villa Rennaisance had a large buffet with many options and an omelet bar ALL complimentary. While i did enjoy the room and the property, i just found the awe factor at this location to be lacking. I will be back in June and most likely i will return to the Palms or Seven Stars. For me its just about preference.