Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very nice, relaxing resort.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Fantastic staff, beach, snorkeling right off the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: We liked the convenience to the beach/water and pool.Some of the wait staff - Royalton and Jerome were excellent.
Location: We enjoyed driving to some of the local restaurants. Mr. Grouper's restaurant was close and we enjoyed their food.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The beach/ocean is beautiful here and the ability to enjoy the reef and fish even with a 4 year old child was excellent. The hotel provides items for enjoying the water for free. Our 4 year old could lay on the float they had and see through to the water below. the Lazy Boy Floats were perfect for the family to enjoy. The swimming pool was also enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the reef

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel needs a little tender loving care plus more choices in food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent resort, good snorkeling, expensive food

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Better sound proofing in the windows. There was a lot of noise from the pool.
Location: Rent a car, explore the island. Take the half day snorkel tours.
This was probably the best resort my family has ever enjoyed on vacation. We normally go to Florida but have also been to Hawaii (twice), Belize, Cabo, Cancun and Puerto Vallarta. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very kind and considerate. They clean the room daily and come back in the evenings to remake the bed and put down a rug next to the bed to help you reduce the amount of sand straying under the covers. The snorkeling was very good and they actually had a fair amount of other things to do (paddle boards, sailboat, etc.). Turks is very expensive so be prepared for sticker shot on the food and drinks. Skip the shuttle and rent a car for your time down there - explore the island and be sure to do the half day snorkel tours. Weather and water was amazing. Great hotel! We brought our daughter and her best friend (age 19). There was NOT a lot of nightlife for them - both good and bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The food and the amenities were great. The hotel is right on the reef.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is right on the reef. The snorkeling and other water activities were amazing.
The staff was amazing! The resort was very beautiful, and there are many water activities to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parker, colorado

Beautiful hotel, great snorkeling

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel was set perfectly on the beach right by the best snorkel spot. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Khalil, the hotel butler was phenomenal, accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly. We went for our anniversary and stayed in the Jr suite with full kitchen and washer/dryer. The continental breakfast was free every morning but it was nice to cook our own. There was a shuttle to the grocery store so I would suggest stocking up on drinks, snacks, whatever you need as the island is expensive in general due to everything being imported. We would definitely stay at this resort again and in same room. Only difference I would do would be to rent a vehicle as taxis are pricey and some restaurants not walking distance. You won't go wrong with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beautiful Room with gorgeous view

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I would have to say the rooms and the view
Cons: The only thing I can think of would be that the pool water be cooler but I guess they can't help that since we went in June & it's already hot
Location: The hotel is in a good location and near other big resorts. We ate at Mango Reef at the marina nearby and Mr. Groupers which was really good.
We booked a one bedroom suite with a lock-out room for our daughter and son-in-law. Décor very up-to-date and furnishings looked new including the balcony furniture. The shower was so big and spacious-I wish I had one like that at home. Our booking included complimentary continental breakfast so we took advantage of that each morning and it included some good options. We did have a problem with the A/C but they managed to fix it for us in a timely manner. Also, it was really nice that they provided non-motorized water sports items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Staff was unfriendly, they didnt do anything special for our occasion and was not very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay , clean and friendly boutique hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
My wife and I came to TCI Provo for the first time , we enjoyed the Windsong very much. Clean rooms (they made the bed 3x a day) and turndown service were pleasant amenities. The room was loaded with a fill kitchen so we did make a fine home cooked meal as dinner is very costly affair in Provo.jojo cafe had a nice lunch (but not worth 76.00) one thing we loved then hated was the cookies in the welcome lobby my wife loved them , soft and fresh baked but a few days they weren't available (hated) would recommend for anyone who enjoys R&R and snorkeling all day long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great Hotel! Great Location for snorkeling!

Posted May 17, 2017
Great vacation at the Windsong! Room was comfy and clean.... location is outstanding ... truly a perfect place to come if you want quiet and relaxation. Will definitely be back