Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice hotel Beautiful reef oon the hotel Great restaurant nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in this quiet hotel. The staff is a bid slow and it's hard to get their attention. But overall the hotel is pretty and rooms are clean and nice. We got the two bedroom Delux ocean front sweet and it was beautiful and. Wet spacious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal holiday

Posted Dec 27, 2016
from check in to check out we had a quietly superlative experience. the pool and beach staff were particularly great with daily hobbie cat sails, beach chairs, kayaks, swim rings. quiet beach and ideal waters (which goes without saying in Turks) concierge (butler) also just great. so thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quick four night getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We enjoyed the Windsong very much. The staff is superb - always wanting to be helpful and the facilities are fine for a quick getaway trip. Given our standard being the Ritz Carlton, the Windsong attains a very high mark for a boutique resort. I recommend it for a relatively inexpensive island vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Windsong Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great snorkeling off beach right outside of hotel. Staff very helpful and kind. Beachside staff awesome!! Beautiful grounds and rooms!! Can't wait to go back. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great place and staff was awesome. Very helpful with recommendations and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The location on the beach, the staff, and the amenities.
Location: The location on the beach was closer to the water than a lot of the other resorts we walked past. Plenty of things to do nearby.
Upon arrival, we were upgraded from a Garden view suite to an Ocean front suite.The suite was fabulous and the staff was the absolute best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, Dc

5 Star Prices, but didn't deliver on consistency

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I booked a 4 night stay in a studio for my mother and i. Based on other guests' reviews, I just knew this was going to be an amazing experience. Sadly, none of the personal touches that other guests have mentioned (i.e. rum and cookies at check-in or emails from resort staff in advance of our trip) happened and I would rate my experience a 3.5/5 overall. Turks and Caicos is a beautiful island. It wasn't high on my list of places to visit, but I appreciate the expansive coral reef, beautiful water, and white sand beaches. I was able to rent snorkel equipment from the resort for a $5 daily fee and walk out just a few feet to swim with fish. I also got on the Hobie Cat with Lucky. That was a lot of fun. We also really enjoyed the Saturday night bbq. Food was pretty good, music was great, but it wasn't very well-attended. Outside of this, I was struck by a general lack of consistency. While some staff members were friendly and accomodating (especially those that hand out towels and rent equipment), others showed poor training or only a moderate amount of effort. A maid took our clean towels, forgot to replace them, & it took 2 hours and 2 calls to get new ones. Our room key was deactivated at least 20 minutes before check out! So checking out took longer than it should have. The food was hit or miss, and typically served lukewarm. There were a lot more children than I expected. While this isn't an adults only resort, I was surprised to see several kids on property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Honeymoon Destination

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Wonderful hotel and staff! Go for the ocean view suite...you won't be disappointed. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, US

Friendly Staff at Windsong on the Reef

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was the best. Also, I loved the hotel staff and the beach staff. We were offered beverages and cold towels while relaxing.
Cons: Maybe the hotel should offer a shuttle service to town for the guests who want to venture off property and explore the island and do some shopping.
Location: We walked to other hotels to try their lunch menu and then we walked to the local Fish Fry that happens every Thursday night.
The Windsong on the Reef had the friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered while vacationing in another country. My cousin and I were celebrating our birthdays at this location directly on the beach. The facility was clean and well kept. The grounds were manicured and lush. The room was nice and comfortable with a huge walk in shower and huge bathroom. The bed was very comfortable too! We enjoyed the beach and the service on the beach. The snorkeling was great and we saw sharks, turtles, stingrays and fish of all colors and sizes. It was nice to be able to just walk in the water and snorkel right there on the reef. We walked to the local Fish Fry on Thursday night and really enjoyed meeting the locals and tasting the local cuisine. A couple of nights we ventured off property to a local restaurant called Mr. Grouper's. It was a short taxi ride from our hotel. The food was excellent. The other nights we stayed at our property and ate dinner. The food was delicious and very plentiful. We ate breakfast every morning at the hotel too.