Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
good to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spa

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Spa was perfect and breakfast was good too. Some of the hotel itself was little tired and minigolf outside especially worn and old. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend for family and perhaps business too. Will visit again for sure if chance arises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara Chaplin from Canada

Right across the street from the university

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel has a wonderful pool area and spa. There are seven small pools, all with different attractions, including the largest hot tub I have ever seen. They let me check out late for free. There was a large breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for university

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
it's a family hotel and that should come first when you book. Very noisy for some of my colleagues. I loved being close to the river and green area for the morning run. room service = not to recommand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking????

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels
You have paid parking for hotel guests - whats a matter with you?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

great hotel

Posted May 23, 2011
was there for a sports competition hotel was lovely, although i didnt have time to use the spa and pool it looked lovely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Not Impressed Not Business Friendly

Posted Oct 6, 2010
This is not a business friendly hotel at all. I was staying in Turku for a week for business and required internet access. This was not a good choice. I was put in two rooms different rooms in order to try and get internet access and neither worked for 2 days. The beds and decor are made for children or budget travelers. I felt I was sleeping at a summer camp not a 4star hotel. The rooms had evidence of previous animals that had stayed there. The staff did not know how to get the internet working or even direct me to the breakfast area. My room was also not cleaned one day despite my not being at the hotel the entire day. I would not stay here again as there are other hotels in the area that are closer to the town center and offer better accomodations for the same cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Great for kids and families

Posted Sep 5, 2007
Very nice Spa hotel. Only gripe was a stinky pillow which was replaced. It made me wonder about how often bedding was changed between customers.