Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: Went for the Hockey. The rink is some way outside town. The city centre was quiet as it was off season but we visited the castle which was good.
Nice hotel in town centre. Modern room types simple furnishing but adequate for our stay. Breakfast was extensive and good. Near to centre and ameneties but quiet as secluded. staff were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham, england

was central

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Was nice to have a decent hotel, to fall back on. Rained every day, for four days!! I've would have liked a shoe shining machine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Close to the city center, clean hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, room, closeness to the city, cozy environment
Cons: The table at the room was narrow that it was not comfortable for me to work on it on my computer, so I mostly worked in breakfast area and it was ok.
Location: Close to the city center, market place, department stores, supermarkets, and the museums, whatever you can do as a tourist in Turku.
Centro Hotel is very close to the city center, market place, department stores, supermarkets, and the museums. It is also close to the University of Turku on foot (about 15-20 minutes) and you cross by historical places through this walk.The room and the bed was comfortable and clean (I don't like soft bed and this was comfortable for me). I stayed at Centro Hotel in the middle of September when it is rainy and not more than 10 C in Turku. The heating was barely working but it helped the room to get sufficiently warm. The breakfast was really good, especially that there were olives and feta cheese (Finns name it as salad cheese) in addition to other options, which I have never seen in hotels outside of Turkey. My room deal included light evening snack, which I mostly had as dinner, and it was nice (including salad ingredients, potatoes, marinated fish, tea, coffee...). If you want to have other drinks you can also have them for reasonable prices. The wi-fi worked really well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Best breakfast on our trip

Posted Sep 10, 2017
On a Baltic adventure by car, this was a very good overnight on the way to Helsinki
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quite central and excellent breakfast.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Apart from a wonky door lock everything was first class. Very polite and helpful staff. Luggage deposit too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness
Cons: Coffee/tea facilities in the room as found in most other hotels would be an improvement.
Location: Excellent location, a short walk from the Market Square, the river with its cafes and restaurants, the Cathedral and other points of interest.
Very central, easy to walk to places of interest, the river, good cafes and restaurants. Helpful staff, good choice for breakfast. Room a bit disappointing. Described as small double, which it was, no view from the window, no coffee/tea facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was in Turku for a conference at the University and the Centro hotel was ideal - good value, clean, quiet, nice rooms and lovely breakfast. I really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

In the middle of the city, but so quiet!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was a feast of fresh food of all kinds and even gluten free and lactose intolerant, if one needed that.
Cons: The room phone rates were outrageous.
Location: I don't have the time necessary to answer this.
It was a wonderful stay for someone who was utterly exhausted. I thought everything was top notch. The hotel was close to everything I wanted to see and was attended by helpful people willing to go out of their ways to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: quiet
Close the the market square. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Good location close to tourist sites

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel looks better inside than the outside. The dining area is quite attractive & offers a generous breakfast spread every morning. The room was quite sparse & could use some updating but otherwise, clean & comfortable. The staff is friendly & very helpful.