Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nick

Convenient and nice hotel close to town.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine. No problems. Staff are friendly and happy to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Marjukka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Only so we can get information in which we have made things right and in which we should improve our service and circumstances. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Reception Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by Wayne from UK

Clean Hotel, Rooms Require Refurb

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Clean hotel, but rooms need modernising, they are pretty old fashioned. Good hotel with a nice bar and restaurant. The food was excellent. Breakfast always offered a "Gluten-Free" selection of breads, cereals and cakes, readily available. This is the first time I have seen this offered in a hotel. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic but good

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed just for one night. Room was clean, shower had good pressure and there was free wifi (quite slow, but still). Hotel's restaurant was ok and they were nice enough to open the breakfast earlier on Sunday morning so I could eat before I go. Not in the middle of the city. Free parking.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Leeds, UK

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
Located a short walk from the old town this hotel offers everything the traveller could need. Free parking, a good choice of breakfast and a reasonable evening menu. Bed was comfortable and temperature control in room was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
Close to World Heritage Site of Vanha Rauma. Larger and well organized room overlooking canal. Outstanding breakfast included with over 40 items and specialty coffes. Extremely clean. Beautiful bed linens. Great pool ans sauna. Staff very helpful. Library next door has free WiFi, so don't pay hotel connection to Internet. We recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GK and EC from Canberra, Australia

Does the job

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Location: Near old Rauma
Typical Cumulus hotel in a small town. Clean and comfortable, restaurant OK, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Better than we expected

Posted Jul 7, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel has restaurant with somehow limited but tasty menu choices…. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Cumulus hotel, Rauma, Finland

Posted Jun 21, 2010 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Booking through Hotels.com was made same day so it took some minutes to find the reservation. The hotel is a bit 80's, the bathroom has been in need of restoration for a long time. Otherwise clean room. Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

acceptable

Posted Jul 21, 2008 on Hotels
medium price level, very good restaurant. Only a small gap to fulfill all the criterias for best notes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean hotel. Sauna and pool facility nice, but limited hours.

Posted Apr 18, 2007
The hotel met my needs and expectations. Basic but clean. Sauna and pool facility clean and enjoyable, but limited hours of availability (per the norm in Finland). Near old town, ice arena (if you're here for hockey) and quiet location adjacent to stream. Public library next door. Food was basic, but good and hot. Good value overall.