Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room facilities

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Nice reception staff but could only repeat apologies re lack of room facilities
Cons: See above
No working Wi-Fi. No working fridge. No in room tea/coffee facility Beds not made up properly on 3 of 5 days
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Marttiina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! I apologize for the lack of room service. I have forwarded your review to our housekeeping staff in order to make sure that this wont again. I am sorry that the things you mentioned were not tended to properly. I will also go through your review with our staff in order to think over what could be done better. I hope you will return as our customer in the future. Wish you a great week! Best regards Marttiina, Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely placed

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel,good situation,quiet
Cons: Fix the A/C
Location: Close to the river and market place
The air conditioning did not work so we asked for a fan,I was told that only the superior rooms had fans but finally managed to get a fan but had to use a toothpick to keep the button down to get it to work,paid for a/c that did not work.Could only get luke warm water out of the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Hanna, Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, sorry that you had problems with the a/c. I will but our maintance to check it out.
4 out of 5
by Stefan

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Cumulus Turku, Hotel Management
Hyvä vieraamme, Kiitos hotelliarviostasi koskien majoittumistanne Cumulus Turussa. Olette lämpimästi tervetulleita uudelleen. Aurinkoista ja mukavaa kesää toivottaen: Hanna, Hotellin johtaja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY USA

Turku in a Day

Posted May 19, 2017
Our hotel was at center city. Walked to the castle stopped at boat museum on our way took taxi to the cathedral from there walked along the water stopped at the art museum. Back up on main found Stockman and market hall. Best of all the Finnish gift shop where everything is made in Finland "Ideaestradi". Hotel had everything we needed heated floors in bathroom awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Tiina, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for the your review of our hotel! Turku is a very beautiful city with lots to do and see. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tiina, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Denice

Slept very good :)

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Slept lika a baby in the very nice bed. Felt I don't wanna go out, just stay in bed all time in Turku but ofcourse we went out. But if someone wanna have comfortable bed I warmly recomend this hotel. Slept in many hotels and not many have so nice beds. Staff very friendly. Breakfast nice, just missed scrabled eggs but otherwise there was much, even bacon that many hotels don't have anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review. It makes me happy to hear that you liked our beds, which are of a high quality Finnish brand. Scrambled eggs are not part of our buffet breakfast at the moment, but thank you for your emprovement idea. It's great that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will be back soon! Best regards Marttiina, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel location in heart of the town.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: is close by everything
Cons: room service
Location: shopping, and walking around
staid there for 10 days, was easy for me to go anywhere from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Hanna, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for your rewiew and stay in our hotel, wellcome again. Happy holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Close to town centre

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the main town square. I chose it due to the proximity of the centre. The room was a single bed room, and was ok. It lacked any AC so for very hot in the middle of the night. It was clean, and the desk was a good size. The bathroom was very small but everything worked. Would have been nice to have a kettle and cup provided. The wifi was very good, I was able to stream a tv programme with no problems. Breakfast was ok, mostly cold. The bread was very nice! There is a swimming pool which I intending to use, but sadly I didn't have enough time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the room with air conditioning, the air vents are sealed with tape, the air-conditioning can't be turn-off , and it is really noisy. Room smell really bad. Asked the reception and she has no idea how to help or explain why there is the tape on air vents.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Selva Beach,California

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Good hotel . Convenient location. Helpful staff.