Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Karen

Business in Turku

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and staff, but half of my pillows disappeared halfway through my stay and my towels went from bath sheets to hand towels. I did not appreciate that aspect. Breakfast was good though, and staff was nice. The option to visit the bar was handy too, although plenty of lovely restaurants in walking distance too.
4 out of 5
by Jukka from Seinäjoki

Nice hotel, great breakfast!

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Short one night visit in summer holiday trip. Really nice peaceful hotel and 10+ breakfast! Also good position near of the river. Could visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good service for moderate price

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance to the castle and the cathedral, so it's in a great location
Perhaps not modern enough for the most sophisticated connoisseurs, but simple clients such as I am it was a great hotel: good night rest, quiet and peaceful. The location of the hotel was also pretty good: within walking distance to tourist district in Turku (3 km from the castle; and 2 km from the cathedral). Hotel restaurant offered good food.
5 out of 5
by Max from Camrose

Great Stay in Turku

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay in this hotel located very conveniently to major tourist attractions in Turku.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Marja Iitti, Hotel Management
Dear Max, Thank you for your feedback. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our hotel’s location was convenient for you. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Linda Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by S K H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Marja Iitti, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. You have giving us a four star review, we truly appreciate it. Thanks again for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Marja Iitti, GM
3 out of 5
by Paul from Vaasa

Just ok

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Budget ; nothing more that 2 to 3 stars. TV remote did not work : fun that was
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Marja Iitti, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your review. I am sorry to hear your issues with the TV remote control. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you. We will certainly make sure that remote will work next time. You are warmly welcome again to Holiday Inn Turku. Best regards, Marja Iitti, GM
1 out of 5
by Alex from Las Vegas

Dirty, musty and in need of maintenance

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
I don't think the room had been dusted in a few months. Also the shower was clogged and room smelled musty. The service was friendly though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Marja Iitti, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your review. I'm pleased you liked our service but I am sorry to hear your issues with the room and the bathroom. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and dissatisfaction these aspects have caused you. Cleanliness is very important to us and we are making every effort to offer a clean and fresh room to our guests. I would like to invite you once again to Holiday Inn Turku. Best Regards Marja Iitti, GM
5 out of 5
by Ros Seare from Australia

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
very obliging staff with comfortable rooms.