Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very comfortable hotel in Turku with a great breakfast and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by TTT, Hotel Management
Hi Brandon, Thank you for choosing us. I´m happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Tarja Toivonen Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Werner

First time staying here. We would come again.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice, but incredibly crowded when we arrived. We couldn't get timely dinner reservations due to the crowd in the hotel, but we went out and that was okay. The next day we had drinks in the bar, and the service and atmosphere were wonderful. Breakfast was nice but very crowded (there was some event that had brought a group to the hotel) and the breakfast room has bad acoustics for such a large crowd so it was very very noisy and that wasn't nice. But we think that such a crowd is an exception there.
4 out of 5
by K A

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Location on the river, rooms quiet if facing the river. Close to the city center, within walking distance. Bus stops in front of hotel, and goes to the airport and the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Right next to the river

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Turku cathedral, river, ferries.
The location on the river walkway was great. There was a bus stop right in front of the hotel also. We enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Turku

Posted Aug 13, 2017
A good location for a visit to Turku. Our only complaint was lack of organisation and explanation of what to do when the fire alarm went off which it did late one evening during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

On the river

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Location: The hotel is on the river bank. You can walk along the riverfront promenade. The city centre is a short walk from the hotel.
This is a modern hotel, situated on the bank of the Aura River. Rooms are spacious, modern, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great central location in Turku

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: River setting, great breakfast.
Cons: Parking expensive.
Older hotel, well maintained next to river. Nice restaurant an ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Anna Hänninen / Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Many thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and especially unique location and Super Breakfast. Parking however is operated by a private company which is also why we unfortunately can't affect the pricing. I apologize for this. Thank you for choosing us and welcome back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

Ideal for Business

Posted May 3, 2017
The Hotel is situated next to the river with easy access to the town centre, restaurants, bars and shops. Staff are friendy and very helpful and ensure you have all you need during your stay. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Always a pleasure to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Anna Hänninen / Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Many thanks for your kind words and excellent review. I'm so happy to see you enjoy staying with us and like our unique location and the service of out staff. Thank you for choosing us and welcome back!