Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen Read

Ruissalo Spa Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location with great views across the estuary. Very good walking area. Excellant spa facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
My computer had crashed and I just got it back. The hotel was in a fabulous location, right on a beautiful bay in a secluded area. We had an unbelievable view on the 4th floor. The whole area was unbelievable about 15 kilometers out of Turku.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spa with harmony

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our 3th time Nice to swim at sea even got first ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review, hopefully we will see you soon again! Warmly welcome back! With best regards, Anu / Ruissalo Spa
5 out of 5
by Siu Wah Shirley from Hong kong

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy the stay
5 out of 5
by yuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Caroline from London

Nice but slightly aging hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is spacious and has a lovely view over the marina. The front desk staff were very helpful when we arrived, but trying to work out later how to order room service caused a problem due to no-one really speaking English (and unfortunately me not speaking Finnish!). The room was massive, although would have preferred them to have a double bed option rather than two singles. The breakfast was sufficient. The hotel itself is in a very slight state of disrepair, and had a general 'end of summer' feel to it (in August!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable mattress. Big spacious bathroom. Pool/Spa very beautiful, quiet, clean. Great view from window. Nicest front-desk staff ever!
Cons: Should provide better quality bikes for customers to rent out. Bus should come every 10 minutes, not every half-hour.
Location: Biked along Ruissalo Trail all the way to central harbor area (Turku Castle) Bus comes every half-hour to central city for the price of 3 euros.
Solo traveler so I had the entire bedroom to myself - 2 twin beds which I pushed together to form a large full-sized bed. I normally stayed in hostels prior to arriving in Turku so Ruissalo was definitely one of the most comfortable places I stayed at throughout my entire trip. The location itself is a bit out of the way. It's not in center city at all. However, there is a bus that goes directly to Ruissalo Spa Hotel and back to the central city every half-hour, for the price of 3 euros. Ruissalo has a beautiful pool and spa area - its very quiet and peaceful at 8pm, with very few people during that time. I also rented a bike from the front desk. The lady provided me a map and helmet, and I spent the entire day riding along the Ruissalo trail into center city to Turku Castle. It's a beautiful, scenic ride. Not very tough, the path is fairly level - all along the meadows, fields, and coast. Did I mention it was scenic? Overall great stay - the staff is especially wonderful. Probably one of the best staff I've ever encountered! Really loved my stay here and enjoyed Turku immensely.
5 out of 5
by Ani from Evergreen, Colorado, USA

Ruissalo rocks

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed only one night. The Hotel services are geared towards families and older individuals.. no disco or wild night life. Miles and miles of safe walking along forest paths to enjoy - suitable for all abilities. Beautiful views out of the windows on the sea side. Very quiet and serene atmosphere, ah, nice indoor swimming and sauna. Awesome breakfast spread.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great surroundings, hotel has seen better days

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The Ruissalo island is very idyllic and a great place to stay close to the nature. On the other hand there is a bus connection to the city center right from the hotel's doorsteps. The hotel itself however has a slightly institutional feel to it. It's perfectly ok, clean and 3 stars all the way, but you kind of get a 90's feel when going to the rooms. The room had an awesome view to the sea, but there is no AC and basic stuff like a hairdryer was missing. The hotel could be so much more with a small update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
The views were stunning however this is not a spa hotel in the truest sense if you are over 90 then this may be for you. If you are under retirement age then you will be the youngest there.