Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Fairfield Inn Marriott

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great hotel. Excellent staff. Friendly and professional. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Super comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the variety offered at the continental breakfast as well. Staff was very welcoming and ready to help if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, SF, California

Centrally Located

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Location and it's CLEAN
Cons: extend the breakfast hours
Location: There are some great restaurants and shopping
Another great stay at Turlock's Fairfield Inn. I have stayed at this property a few times and it's pretty consistent. The staff is really what make the place, to be honest. The fact it's in walking distance of a ton of restaurants is beside the point. It's not too far from the freeway or the train, but just get a room on the freeway side (it's quieter believe it or not!). Ample parking. They do have a pool and hot tub - I've only seen someone use it like twice... yeah. We did have an issue with one of the TVs in our suite not turning on or then turning off by itself. The tech, Dustin, came up 2x and was helpful and nice. I just wish these places let breakfast go a bit longer than 10am - heck, I'm barely awake at 10am on a Sunday anyway. Is it too much to do brunch hours????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Adequate and well-located in Turlock

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We just needed a place to stay overnight and didn’t have high expectations. The room was standard/small but clean and quiet. Everything was fine until morning. Without venturing into the land of too-much-information, I can’t really convey my disgust. I only expect one thing from a toilet—no multi-tasking necessary. And when it fails in that one thing and I have to use the public restroom down the hall, I am not happy. We were leaving first thing in the morning, so we did not complain to staff. We just left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock

Excellent safe and close to shopping!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Everyone was great. Perfect location and felt safe and close to shopping. Beautiful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Great hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Good location, near restaurants and shopping. Good hotel fasciitis and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

avoid room 109

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
the room was right next to the elevator and a service door which made sleeping difficult....the next day they moved us to another room on the third floor which was soooo much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Veto clean and nice staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very relaxing to stay, only stayed for one night but it was nice and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turlock, Ca

Dissatisfied

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
Location: Near Red Robin restaurant
The front desk was ok but never mentioned policies or ways of discounts ie: Are you a member or do you belong to any discount club? Also, never mentioned that there will be a $20 incidental charge I'm trying to reach the complaint department, I asked for the phone number but was given the international calling number and reservation number only, given by Nav
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels