Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Great find in Northern Location

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: New rooms - space significantly more than most English rooms
The Hotel appears to be undergoing a major refurbishment across all areas. The new rooms are excellent with space, facilities, new beds and generous bathrooms (albeit water pressure a little low). From observation all rooms are not as large but looked well appointed. Common areas still to be completed. Restaurant and bar area very comfy with an excellent breakfast - well beyond the standard cooked breakfast. Parking easy and comfortable walking distance to other bars or food outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location for Turriff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Had a lovely stay, food, staff and service excellent. Water pressure in shower not fantastic but adequate. Bathroom decor and bath excellent. Excellent full Scottish breakfast daily which was most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josefine from Södertälje

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt och fräscht hotell med bra service, utmärkt middagsmat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Greatv little HOtel

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Food Excellent. Service Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alistair from Killie

First time

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were great food and service excellent , although the room was clean it was small for a double and a bit cramped the bathroom was also like this although everything was in working order. The traffic was also noisy from outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Kilmarnock

Buisiness Trip

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night mid week on a business trip. Room was large and comfortable ate in the restaurant and was impressed with quality of the food. All staff were friendly and helpful would definitely use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Siri from Ski

Koselig lite hotell på landsbygda.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelig lite hotell i byen Fife. Det var ikke mye som skjedde i byen, men gikk en liten tur vi fikk anbefalt av vertskapet. Veldig god restaurant med hyggelig betjening. Vi fikk noen veldig gode reisetips av betjeningen som var vel verdt å følge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

Great hotel, great food

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Lexington, Kentucky

Lost luggage

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was superb! I arrived at the hotel minus my luggage. It had been two days since the airlines lost it. Realizing my predicament, he gave me a cell phone to use for free so I could keep in contact with Edinburgh Airport. The previous night I had stayed at a different hotel and they could care less about my situation. When I left my previous hotel, they stuck me with over a 10 pound phone bill. Right there is the difference between a hotel to charge me for my misfortune (my previous night stay) and the compassionate manager of the Fife Arms for my second night night stay. This manager really cared to go out of his way to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels