Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Location = 5 Star

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The location of this resort was absolutely stunning.
Cons: Sound proof walls,Total refurb,however this would cost a lot of money and push the resort into a higher bracket,
Location: As mentioned,location is the key.SUPing and kayaking,supplied by resort.Surfing is possible off nearby Turtle Island but only during surf season.
When I booked this resort,I knew exactly what I was in for as in a 3 star experience and it was just that.Comfortable,clean,fresh.The swimming pool is small but that's ok,we loved the water temp,even swimming at night.Reef walk(reef booties)was good but please avoid walking on live coral.Temperatures during our stay(August)was absolutely perfect...Daytime,wearing a T-shirt & shorts and nighttime,sleeping in one's birthday suit under a sheet was sufficient.Meals were more than acceptable,especially when eating outdoors under the trees & stars.What a wonderful dining experience.Free breakfast was corn flakes or vita brits,fruit salad,toast with jam or peanut paste with coffee or tea.Yes,it's a small breakfast but quite adequate.Thankyou's to Skye & Dianne & their wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

More than meets the ad

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This place deserves more stars. We spent 4 days here following a 2 day stay in a equally rated bungalow and Turtle bay was a treat. The setting is beautiful, the staff friendly and attentive, the room was large and clean. I felt I got more than I paid for. The wifi was a bit unreliable, but I did not go to Vanuatu to have internet connection..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing accommodation with perfect service of the friendly hosts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely location at Turtle Bay Lodge.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: friendly staff, gorgeous location.
Cons: Cheaper food. Showers more stable with hot water.
Location: 20 minutes from Luganville and what's needed from a town. Close to blue holes and lodge itself has good snorkelling.
Great friendly staff, wonderful location. Expensive food and van rides. Activities in VAnuatu mostly all very expensive so too dear for families on a reasonable budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Beautiful location

Posted May 21, 2015
Absolutely lovely location. Skye & Dianne were great and took really good care of us.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Ambience, activities, proximity to several lovely places.
Cons: Snorkelling perhaps slightly overrated, but not bad nonetheless. Restaurant food a bit pricey, but overall good value compensated for that.
Hiring boats and kayaking to the blue hole was a stunning experience. .
5 out of 5
by Jodie from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: We had the whole place to ourselves, so relaxing, great hosts
Cons: There is nothing wrong with this place :-)
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Amazing; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Such a beautiful setting, loved sitting outside having dinner in the moonlight over looking the water
4 out of 5
by Karen from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Snorkelling, kayaking & resort dogs
Cons: Unreliable Power
5 out of 5
by MARIA from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful position, helpful staff, management team great
Cons: Transport to town expensive. Food a bit stodgy but huge portions
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
3 out of 5
by Paul from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Meeting other families travelling with children of similar ages to ours
Cons: Being out of town with no shuttle service and the high prices for fairly ordinary food
Facilities: Tired, Definitely in need of TLC; New managers are trying hard but the bungalows lack ambience and the price of food and travel to town was expensive