Ratings based on 4,013 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good experience overall. Great staff and the hotel sits next to the IMAX resort. Very convenien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient To The Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the Grand Canyon. Happy and helpful staff.
Cons: We were pretty happy. It was actually better than we expected.
Location: Convenient to the Grand Canyon. We recommend catching the National Parks shuttle bus in and leaving your car at the hotel. The stop is right out front
A nice place to stay very convenient to the Grand Canyon and most other things you might need whilst there. The hotel itself was clean and the room we had was comfortable. The in-hotel buffet was good and the staff there were particularly helpful and happy. In fact everyone we encountered working there were helpful and cheerful. This is not the most elegant hotel we have ever stayed in, but heck, for somewhere that is a long way from a major city this was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Try the elf tenderloin, absolute amazing to such good food in this area (not in Hotel)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating for rate price.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Over priced. Strange empty common spaces with employees lounging. Could not understand access to ammenties either. Was bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Canyon Rich at the concierge desk was exceptional. Hotel cleanliness and staff are marginal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Don't waste your time.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Not much at all.
Cons: Almost everything! I wonder if this review will even be posted?
Very old and very expensive considering what you get. The AC broke down in the middle of the night and had to be repaired interrupting our sleep considerably. Because the room was prepaid through our account with Expedia we were unable to get compensated on our bill for the inconvenience! Not sure I will use Expedia again because of this. The whole experience was horrible, especially considering the high price of the room for such an old hotel in which we got little sleep due to the poor bed and AC needing repaired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Nice enough hotel, probably similar to all in the town which seems to just be for tourists visiting the Grand Canyon. We stayed two nights, the room was modern, comfortable and spotless. The reception staff were very friendly and the pool was relaxing if a little small. Breakfast was extra and expensive so we gave it a miss and went to a great place a couple of minutes walk away, called something like RCs Stage Stop that did great breakfast butties with a range of different breads, and they were to eat in or to take out, also great for fresh sandwiches to take out for the day. Sorry no where to recommend for dinner, both places we went to we felt we were overpaying, it's a captive market for GC visitors - but it's a great location so close to the park, and we spent the majority of the day up at the canyon. Maybe we should have got another take-out from RCs and watched the sunset at the canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgend. UK

Not very clean

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It really needs upgrading everywhere.
Location: The location is good and very convenient to the Grand Canyon Park.
We booked a king suite with sofa bed. The sofa bed was appalling the mattress was so thin that you could feel the springs sticking out. It was also very stained as was the chairs. There was dirt under the sofa bed. We were moved the following day to another room 3 doors down from where we originally were, again the mattress on the sofa bed really was not fit for purpose. When we went down for breakfast the service was appalling, the staff were dreadful, I had to go looking for someone to take our order , their attitude was dreadful. This hotel is advertised as a family run hotel , in my opinion the family need to do a radical upgrade but because of where the hotel is and the high demand for accommodation I can't see this happening . This was the 2nd time we have stayed here the 1st was ok but I have to say never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just paying for the location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: The hotel itself. Needs to be renovated and cleaned
Location: Visit the Imax and get your tickets for the grand canyon. Take the shuttle busses up to the canyon.
The mattress was urine stained, the air conditioner leaked, and the there was no water pressure in the shower. I didn't think I was going to get the shampoo rinsed out of my hair. The food was not good at the bar. The staff was very friendly and kind but the hotel is in a desperate need of renovation. It was expensive to stay here. You are just paying for the location. There isn't too many hotels to choose from in this area but I would try and steer clear of this one if possible even if you have to spend more. The shuttle bus system is a great way to see the grand canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west central Illinois

Too expensive for the quality.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The indoor spa.
Cons: Cleanliness (see above). This hotel is simply overpriced for its quality, but its location makes it desirable, so they can charge as much as they do.
Location: It's near the Grand Canyon. Lots to see and do.
There was a bag of trash sitting outside our door when we arrived in the afternoon. It was still there when we left the next day at 10:30. The indoor spa was nice, but somewhat difficult to access from our location.