Ratings based on 4,090 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice place close to Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Great location near Grand Canyon Walkable to IMAX and the few restaurants of Tusayan
Cons: Heating/AC with thermostat or at least more moderate settings
Location: Grand Canyon south rim That's it really, but should be enough! :)
We wanted to stay in Grand Canyon south rim for 3 nights, but scheduling lodges in the park was not possible due to building work and need to move lodges each night. This was the closest outside-the-park hotel which had king beds. We were expecting weak motel type accommodations common to near-park tourist trap areas, but were pleasantly surprised. This was a comfortable, clean place with friendly staff. And while outside the national park, it still only meant an extra 10 minutes to get into Grand Canyon versus staying in a lodge. Room was good except for overactive heating/AC that meant alternating between freezing and sweltering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, pleasant staff, decor a bit dated.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Good place to stay for the canyon. Somewhat dated decor. Goos experience overall. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Canyon Trip

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I liked it so much because of its location and distance from The Grand Canyon. I will definitely be returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Great stop for the night. Close to the Grand Canyo

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Short overnight stay nice room. Friendly staff, nice map provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

This place is just OK; mediocre

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Had a bedroom and small separate room to socialize
Cons: replace carpet, it is older than the Grand Canyon itself
Location: Great location 2 miles from the Grand Canyon Park entrance
This place was not particularly clean, but dusty with old carpet. Otherwise OK to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Grand Canyon Trip

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The lobby and eating areas are very nice and pretty. The gift shop has nice gifts. Our room was comfortable and quite mostly. Doors closing were loud. Funny but our room had a crack over the AC unit where a heavy mirror must have fallen on it and left that crack in the wall. Got to have fresh cool air.. lol Close to things we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Well located for Grand Canyon.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ONLY ENOUGH COFFEE FOR I PERSON, NOT THE 2 OF US.
Location: N/a
WE WERE IN ROOM 122. THE BATHROOM DOOR HITS THE LIGHT AND THEN THE TOIL;ET SO IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO CLOSE. NEEDS FIXING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Welcoming!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Already given in my rating.
Cons: The table for resding could be smaller. It was not possible to get to the reading chair.
Location: The Grand Cayon, helicopter port, restaurants all wthin 7 mi.
All staff greeted us with smiles, care and friendliness. Helpful with solutions ascwe needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right outside Grand Canyon National Park

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Grand Canyon, hot tub
Cons: Restaurant staff didn't bring check until asked several time
Location: Grand Canyon National Park one mile away
Perfect- I was doing a one day down and out hike in the grand canyon and camping was filled up. This hotel was reasonably priced, one mile outside the park entrance, and had a hot tub for sore hiking legs. The dinner and breakfast buffet was convenient and great quality. Beds really comfy. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay. Staff was helpful.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Reduce the chemicals used in the jacuzzi. I got bilisters from the chlorine
Location: Grand Canyon NP
When I raised a corn about a slipping hazard in the shower/bath, the staff provided me with a bath mat. When I was checing out and was unable to find a luggage cart, the staff found one for me and delivered it to my door.