Ratings based on 4,055 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good nr Canyon

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A good hotel, well situated. Room was functional and clean. Staff helpful, bar was nice. Restaurant is fine, no gluten free and limited vegetarian.......... None really. Good WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Buffet expensive and not much choice.
Location: Grand Canyon
Perfectly ok hotel, comfortable rooms and beds, didn't eat here as buffet didn't look appetising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Azusa, CA

Very nice stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My check in process was nice and simple. The staff was nice and friendly! I was able to get an hour later check out. I would definitely stay here again, if I come back through. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
room was clean and was surprised how quiet it was even though our door was right next to restaurant and bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Racist and Incompetent

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The front desk person that we dealt with was very nice. The room was set up awkwardly and the air was stale, but the beds were comfortable enough. What really bothered me was the experience my fiancé had; she is biracial. I was very sick, so she went down to bring up dinner (no room service); when she first walked into the hotel restaurant and asked a staff person about ordering food to go, he walked away from her. The next person helped her, but hesitantly, acting as if my fiancé would snap at her at any moment and even brought out the manager to be present for the transaction as if she were unsafe. She asked for things on the menu, and they treated her as if she were asking for special treatment. They told her they didn't have the buttered vegetable side that I wanted with my meal, and when she pointed it out on the menu, the woman was fearfully accommodating of her. When she finally got the meals, they had given me corn instead of actual veggies (everyone knows that if you ask for sautéed vegetable, corn on the cob is not a substitute...). When my fiancé expressed dissatisfaction, they again responded as if she would explode at them and hurriedly scooped cold, oddly oily broccoli and cauliflower from their buffet into a container. It was disgusting. When she returned to the room and opened her meal, we found warm broccoli and carrots in with her linguini; so, how was it that they could not have done the same for my meal? The whole experience stunk of micro aggression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, TX

Great Grand Canyon stay outside the village

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very nice stay at a most convient location proximate to The Grand Canyon entrance and trail head locations. Great staff and support and great interior balcony overlooking spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel at crazy prices

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Your hotel choices are limited around here - and everything is crazy expensive - still, at $300 a night, it would be nice if this hotel had been clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The hotel has everything. Didn't know we were going to have a balcony. The inside courtyard is gorgeous. That was unexpected too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice, but I would have liked a free breakfast, need more coffe and another coffee cup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Overall, we enjoyed our stay there. My only problem was that the hotel was playing background music in the lobby all through the night, Since our room had a door and window facing the interior lobby, we could hear the music all night.