Ratings based on 4,108 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Perfect!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel staff from first phone contact went above and beyond to be welcoming! Even in the off season they had a full service operation, from the restaurant, to the bar to the gift shop. Great location close to the park, super affordable and truly dog friendly. We enjoyed our stay! The access to the internal parts of the hotel was awesome as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine. Staff were very good

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Check in was good. They tried their best even though there were a couple of mix ups. Bathroom had not been cleaned. I think this was just bad luck and the hotel would mormally be fine to stay at. The staff were very good and they had a hot tub and a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Arrived late -10:30 and the bar and restaurant were closed. Pet friendly but no dog walk area. Room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The whole area definitely took advantage of being near the Grand Canyon - very high prices, the true definition of a tourist trap from hotel costs, food, gasoline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls

Next best location if you can't be in the park!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Rooms were ice, roomy, like the double sink/vanities. Convenient having a fridge, and the freezer even worked to get our cooler ready for the morning. Bar/restaurant on property was convenient as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice place close to Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Great location near Grand Canyon Walkable to IMAX and the few restaurants of Tusayan
Cons: Heating/AC with thermostat or at least more moderate settings
Location: Grand Canyon south rim That's it really, but should be enough! :)
We wanted to stay in Grand Canyon south rim for 3 nights, but scheduling lodges in the park was not possible due to building work and need to move lodges each night. This was the closest outside-the-park hotel which had king beds. We were expecting weak motel type accommodations common to near-park tourist trap areas, but were pleasantly surprised. This was a comfortable, clean place with friendly staff. And while outside the national park, it still only meant an extra 10 minutes to get into Grand Canyon versus staying in a lodge. Room was good except for overactive heating/AC that meant alternating between freezing and sweltering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, pleasant staff, decor a bit dated.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Good place to stay for the canyon. Somewhat dated decor. Goos experience overall. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Canyon Trip

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I liked it so much because of its location and distance from The Grand Canyon. I will definitely be returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Great stop for the night. Close to the Grand Canyo

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Short overnight stay nice room. Friendly staff, nice map provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

This place is just OK; mediocre

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Had a bedroom and small separate room to socialize
Cons: replace carpet, it is older than the Grand Canyon itself
Location: Great location 2 miles from the Grand Canyon Park entrance
This place was not particularly clean, but dusty with old carpet. Otherwise OK to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Grand Canyon Trip

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The lobby and eating areas are very nice and pretty. The gift shop has nice gifts. Our room was comfortable and quite mostly. Doors closing were loud. Funny but our room had a crack over the AC unit where a heavy mirror must have fallen on it and left that crack in the wall. Got to have fresh cool air.. lol Close to things we needed.