Ratings based on 3,997 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location, near to the Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast was tasty too!
Cons: Have a bar and restaurant.
Location: Grand Canyon!
Location for this hotel was spot on. Slightly miffed to have to present a credit card a checkin for incidentals (or $300 cash deposit), especially when there was nothing you could run up a bill on (no bar or mini bar in room).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Canyon entrance

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This hotel is conveniently close to the Canyon entrance. The rooms were average, and pricey. The complimentary breakfast was good. Staff was helpful. Would rate hotel 3.5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel has THE BEST LOCATION !

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This hotel is right outside the entrance to the Grand Canyon. The rooms are clean and the staff is excellent. The morning breakfast was more than adequate and the staff kept refilling the items and asking if you were pleased. I would definitely return here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Room was hot and in separate building

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location to the Grand Canyon
Cons: A/C
I was disappointed in my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon. We were placed into a king suite in a separate building from the main hotel. The room was separated into two rooms (living room and bed room) by a small wall. The air conditioning unit could not handle cooling both rooms. The worst part about the experience was the separate building. We barely saw another person in our building and we felt secluded from the main hotel. I have had much better experiences with Holiday Inn Express (i.e.. Page, AZ).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.E. PA

OK, but pricey, needs some attention

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: TVs too small. TV signal poor. Wifi poor. No laundry for customers. Halls crowded with cleaning/maid supplies very early. Pool and hot tub small.
Location: Grand Canyon is hop, skip and jump. Rooms in park are potentially less expensive if you book ahead.
You are paying a BIG PREMIUM for location right outside the South rim of the Grand Canyon. Stay a few more miles away and save big. The hotel was nice and clean, but for the price, they need to pay attention to some details. Room had some issues (room lock malfunctioned multiple times), tv is very small, tv signal went in and out, wifi was iffy. These are not what most folks care about when staying here, but for the costs, these features should be up to speed. They start cleaning rooms early, and the hallway is filled with towel bins and such. The staff was very nice and worked to address problems that came up. Bottom line, mediocre clean rooms, but expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel was pretty good. We had a great. Reakdast daily with several choices of things to have. The pool was nice as well. The staff was friendly but slow for providing towels. Our room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Close to grand Canyon. Beds weren't that great. Not enough parking. 3 towels in a 4 person room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased you had a wonderful stay! I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy our new mattresses and will continue to strive in making our guest sleep the best! Thank you for your review and especially for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was really close to the Grand Canyon. Restaurants and shops are less than 5 mins walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased you had a Great stay, we know you left with beautiful pictures of the Grand Canyon! Thank you for your review and especially for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Had an excellent stay here while visiting the Grand Canyon. Hotel staff was courteous and very friendly. There are two shuttle stops to the Grand Canyon conveniently located near the hotel. Breakfast was also included, which was a great energy booster to the start of the day. Highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased you had a Great stay, that our staff was able to make it even more special and especially that you enjoyed our breakfast! Thank you for your review and especially for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely, ELena V - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland ME

Great staff, convenient to the Park, very clean

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Offers excellent location walking distance to restaurants, grocery store shuttle to Park and easy commute to Grand Canyon South Rim. Staff was super helpful, the rooms were immaculate and breakfast was adequate/easy. No frills but perfect place to stay for GC trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine, We are pleased you had a wonderful stay and especially enjoyed our comfortable rooms! I have shared your comments with our staff, after all they are the ones who make the magic happen! Thank you for your review and especially for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager