Ratings based on 3,847 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well appointed..

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: close to grand canyon NP, clean and well appointed, great value...
Location: close to grand canyon NP, i n a beautiful, clean little town... decorated to 9s for christmas.
clean, well appointed throught out...desk and all. warm and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Highly recommend it

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We stayed at Holiday Inn Tusayan for one night. At check-in we were upgraded to a suite. Room was big and the bed comfortable. Excellent breakfast with a lot of variety. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Very nice hotel in Grand Canyon. Excellent location, just 5 min from the entrance. Breakfast has a lot of options (both hot and cold). Room is super clean and with all the amenities. Extremely happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed for Grand Canyon

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Easy access to GC, room comfortable, though the bathroom is small and dated. Staff friendly and helpful. Indoor pool and hot tub nice to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome breakfasts before trek

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Lot of choices in the breakfast with protein that you need before trek as other restaurants are very expensive with limited options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
breakfast is good ,beyond our ownexpectations. we arrived very late,no time to see more facilities. staffs are nice and easyhelpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: This hotel provides a nice breakfast with a lot to choose from!
This hotel is close to the Grand Canyon entrance to the park! We took advantage of the early morning hours to take some beautiful pictures! The Grand canyon provides free shuttle buses if you don;t want to drive your car to each point of the Grand Canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room..good staff...

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It was good experience...nice room...very clean...food was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Canyon South Entrance

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel was super close to the south entrance and reasonably priced. Also the fridge and microwave in the room was a plus. A general store is close by. Only things I disliked were the small dining area. People were lining up constantly and we were lucky to get a seat. Also people were slamming doors throughout the whole night and we have been awake since 3am due to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The front desk staff were generally unfriendly. However, the breakfast staff were so nice and efficient, particularly Emerlda (sp) who had amazing energy and was soo helpful.