Ratings based on 4,118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
breakfast is good ,beyond our ownexpectations. we arrived very late,no time to see more facilities. staffs are nice and easyhelpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: This hotel provides a nice breakfast with a lot to choose from!
This hotel is close to the Grand Canyon entrance to the park! We took advantage of the early morning hours to take some beautiful pictures! The Grand canyon provides free shuttle buses if you don;t want to drive your car to each point of the Grand Canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room..good staff...

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It was good experience...nice room...very clean...food was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Canyon South Entrance

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel was super close to the south entrance and reasonably priced. Also the fridge and microwave in the room was a plus. A general store is close by. Only things I disliked were the small dining area. People were lining up constantly and we were lucky to get a seat. Also people were slamming doors throughout the whole night and we have been awake since 3am due to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The front desk staff were generally unfriendly. However, the breakfast staff were so nice and efficient, particularly Emerlda (sp) who had amazing energy and was soo helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I️ booked a room through Holiday Inn to later cancel the reservation, but was still charged for the room regardless. They were not willing to help out in any way at all, and their staff (Shirley in particular) were very rude about the whole situation. It’s unfortunate that they are willing to take money from you and not try to work things out so you could be a guest for them in the future, which my family and quite a few other families plan to visit that area a couple of times this winter and possibly summer. Our business will not be at the Holiday Inn!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Isidro, Argentina

Nice hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Good hotel, great service, breakfast room a a bit small for hotel capacity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Standard hotel much like Hampton, etc. No complaints about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: None
Location: The Grand Canyon
The Hotel is located close enough to the Grand Canyon. Staff very friendly, especially the staff at breakfast. Room clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Hotel ok-ish, much too expensive. Internet failed.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: internet
Internet is so bad that I had to find another hot spot. Rest ok but these prices are much to high! After discount almost $200 per night!