Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, Va

One flaw makes a 1 star hotel ....

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, very well kept.
Cons: Needs working Wi-Fi Internet.
Location: University of Alabama (duh)
The hotel is relatively new. the rooms are nice, clean and large. The bathroom has shower and bath tub. The mattress is so so. The problem is that the internet never worked while I was at the hotel. I work in IT (computers) so I know how to connect a laptop to a Wi-Fi hotspot. When I called the front desk all I got was a sorry .... Not we will reset the router, not we will call the ISP to get fixed. The hotel is run and staffed by people who don't speak English as there first language.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great for what we needed. Just a place to sleep for the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Clean safe hotel. You cant go wrong!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: Mattress was fair, could be better
A little nervous at first when booking this hotel, never heard of it before. Surprisingly amazed on how clean and safe the hotel was. Would definitely stay there again, close to the college and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blairsville, Ga

Great location for Bama games

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Third time staying at this hotel when attending an Alabama game. Quiet rooms, great mattress. The breakfast bar is very substantial too. This hotel is just a few miles from the strip. Good, safe parking lot too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value - reasonably priced and very clean.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location is great - right off the interstate, not far from campus, downtown, Midtown.
I have stayed in several hotels in Tuscaloosa, and this one ranks at the top for being reasonably priced yet nice and very clean. The staff is always so considerate and friendly, particularly a lady who works at night - Vicki (and I just recently met another one of the night staff - Tisha - very nice as well). The rooms and bathrooms have always been immaculately clean, as is the lobby and other common areas. The breakfast is certainly adequate - more than pre-packaged muffins and orange juice, but also cereal, some fruit, waffles, etc. On non-AL-game-weekends, the rates at Ambassador Inn are even less than some hotels in town that are horrid (unclean, unsafe, etc.) You get the same niceties and cleanliness here as at hotels which are far more expensive. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Tuscaloosa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Dissatisfaction

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
The ironing board and iron was filthy. The iron stuck to my expensive shirt and I was told we will bring you equipment, but we cannot do anything about the shirt. This room was on the third floor, this area is not used often. The carpet was smelling like a cleaning agent, screw needed in bathroom lock.Refrigerator not even on. The time before I left my pajama bottom and the said it was not found, I called after being fifty miles away. I found out if you book online and use points, the room is not in excellent condition. The young female was very nice, the old lady was rude, not a people person by any means. She acted as if she did not care if I stayed there again. Which I will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Danny Patel., Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. However, we did check the iron and it was concluded to be working fine-it was probably a heat settings issue. We replaced the iron and the iron board as soon as we were made aware of your concerns. When online reservations are made, we are not made aware of the points usage-the rooms are assigned based of guest needs and room availability. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great facilities! We were there for the game and they took good care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Found lovely pizza place close by
Comfortable clean room. Very satisfied with the accomadations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Every thing was neat
Cons: Get the small packages of soaps and shampoo s back do away with the dispenser we like baths and the dispenser where very inconvenient for taking baths
The only thing we did not like was the soap dispenser and the coffee pot in the bathroom was unsanitary to me