Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything. Breakfast & coffee great

Posted Aug 8, 2016
No water pressure in shower. Barely able to wash soap off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not a terrible room or location; however, I would not stay at this hotel again, with so many other options out there. There was only 1 employee at the front desk on a very busy weekend in Tuscalooosa. The room did not have any information about wifi, breakfast, etc. like you would typically see in a hotel. I had to call the front desk for the wifi code. While checking in, I verified that we had a suite with a pull out sofa bed. The front desk person did not inform me that none of the bedding was in the room for the pull out bed. After looking for it, I had to call the front desk again. You have to go to the front desk for this bedding and when I asked for a pillow for it, she wanted me to take one from the bed to use. There were 4 of us in the room and I asked her to find another one and she did. When the room was cleaned, we were not provided with any more soap, which had been used up already. These things seem minor, but when spending money I expect a different experience in my hotel stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Satisfied

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It was clean. The breakfast was better than expected.
Cons: Emptying trash on floor daily. The smell.
Location: Area safe.
I will give credit where credit is due, the room was CLEAN. We stayed several days and all I can say is if you want enough clean towels (had to request the proper amount each day we were there), Kleenex, soap or sheets for the pull out bed I recommend you go to another hotel. The room was uncomfortably hot and we were treated with a great deal of suspicion when checking in. We made reservations for a nonsmoking room and the floor reeked of smoke which they attempted to cover up with spray which caused my mother and daughter to have a allergic reaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff, super clean, very accessible. Southland Antique Mall right across the road was a perk for us. Definitely a good pick!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel. Great price.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This hotel is great and I will definitely stay here again. Clean hotel, clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds- and half the price of some of the others. I didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on that- but this was a great overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

good for road warriors

Posted May 30, 2016
We needed a place to stay at the last minute that provided parking and laundry. We called ahead of time and made sure about the laundry services. We got there to check in and our room was ready to go. I asked the front desk about doing laundry 24 hours a day. She said we could do our laundry. We put the clothes in the wash and it was really loud. i asked my husband to closet the door. We got locked out of the room. We had to have the front desk come up to open it. To make a long story short we had to leave the hotel the next day with our clothes wet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Northwest Louisiana

Quiet Stay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting seriously ill family member in Northport. The room was a nice respite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels