Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights, not terrible but staff was not friendly and not at front desk most of the time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Should be call Pine Sol Inn

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING-- this place is disgusting!
Cons: CLOSE down -- Oh and maybe give people a refund when they didn't actually stay in the room or use anything in the room instead of lying to Expedia!
whoever rated this place anything higher than a 1 must be BLIND and have ZERO sense of smell. I was initially concerned at check in when the lobby was hot and smelled as if they had just poured an entire bottle of pinesol on the floor. But in an effort not to judge the room by the lobby I proceeded to check in. NOT only was the bedding ripped and the room hot the overwhelming smell of pinesol continued. At which point I contacted the front desk, the lady came to the room and said yeah its pretty strong in here our maids are a little heavy handed with that stuff. At which point she looked and my room and the other room I booked (which the TV and AC did not work in) and said I could put you in different rooms. Well that wasn't going to work because they all smell like pinesol!
4 out of 5
by Chris

Nice weekend stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
After reading some of the reviews I was nervous about staying. But overall the stay was nice. Room was supposed to be ready at 3 and it was. We checked in early but did not go to room until 3 as stated. Room was clean and comfortable. We had no problems with the staff -who were polite and helpful. We did look at breakfast but did not eat, But only cold breakfast and waffles were available. At this price point we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably Priced, Clean & Comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017
After a long, hot day riding our motorcycles on our continuing journey. It was great to find a compfortable, clean resting place.
5 out of 5
by tammara J

Awesome hotel & staff!!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was awesome from check-in to check-out. We booked 2 days through hotels.com at Masters Inn (Dump). It was so bad, we had to pay to book at Ambassador Inn&Suites. This establishment totally made what started as a bad experience an awesome one. Kudos Ambassador Inn&Suites staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation vacancy found

Posted May 9, 2017
It wasn't as close to campus as I thought but close enough. It was crazy expensive at graduation time, but we were glad to get a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Affordable neat and clean. Just what we needed

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotelnwas clean and neat. Had a clean smell to the lobby and room. Affordable price and clean just what we needed for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
by abraham

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The radio was broken, and lamp would not come on
4 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly & helpful. The beds were comfortable, but getting old. This wasn't the fanciest hotel, but was clean and safe.