Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not the cleanest but worth 50 bucks a night good shrimp place in front Waffle House also
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Freshman Move in Day

Posted Aug 22, 2017
PLEASE, I implore you to believe this review! I almost never post a review, but this was the WORST hotel stay I have ever had. The room was filthy, we had to make them change the linens twice, the "customer service " was horrible, the lady at the desk was eating when I was trying to check in. We had to spray everything with Lysol. My daughter got stuck in the bathroom because the door knob was broke. Do NOT stay here, you will regret it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

NOT EVEN WHEN ALL HOTELS/MOTELS ARE SOLD OUT !

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Made reservations at this motel because there was no other place to stay as this was the move in weekend for students at UA. The staff upon my arrival were slow, lost & kept asking each other what room is not taken. Once I got to my room it was so disgusting I had to wear my daughters shoes to walk around (different colors because I grabbed what fit in my suitcase)... the place was dark outside & I was scarred as very weird people were walking down the hallway at almost 11 PM. I assume they realized how nasty their rooms are that they are renovating some rooms, & the hammering started on Sat. at 8 AM. I was scared someone was going to break into my room, so I had to move a table & chairs to block entry door. The sheet & room smelled awful to the point that I had to put a tshirt in each pillow & cover myself with my own clothe!! AWFUL !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Disaster

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This place should be fumigated before they bulldoze it because the insect infestation is out of control. The room was so nasty we slept with our clothes on. Smelled of urine. If there had been another hotel available we would have left. Probably should have slept in the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old and in need of an update

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room and bed smelled like cigarette smoke, the door did not close all the way and bedding had cigarette burns in it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left bc the room was so bad

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Everything was sold out in the area due to move in for Freshman students so very limited options to begin with. Upon entering our motel room there was a very strong smell of either mildew and or cat urine. There was visible signs of water coming from the air conditioning unit and dark mold on the ceiling. Baseboards were falling off in several places. Conditions were so bad we decided to lose money due to Expedia terms and leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The place was basically a dump. Room was smelly, everything looked corroded or about to fall down (eg: ceiling,) bathtub dripped, carpet stained, TV was viewable, but remote didn't work, had to ask for a hair dryer, breakfast was minimal. They were good about fresh towels and desk clerk did help us find the church for Sunday service (it was basically a block down and over from where we were staying,) and the manager was nice enough to let us check in early (we had driven 200 miles after flying 2600 miles) which we appreciated. If it hadn't been a busy weekend ( UA graduation) when we might have had other options, we would have gone elsewhere. Not recommended for families or anyone needing more than a few hours of sleep before moving on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

nothing else available

Posted May 7, 2017
Rooms had unpleasant odor. One room had sand on sheets. Another had either bed bugs or ticks. I can live with dated fixtures or a broken light, but not uncleanliness!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanitation

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sanitation and comfort
Location: acessable
Bathroom- used rubber in toliet. Tub not clean Refrig. needed defrosting Foul order in the air. Desk clerk ckecked and room was changed Pictures on the network are not like the room we stayed in No chair in room...asked and was given 1 desk chair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Ok for a short stay.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Rooms were not clean. Office has signs posted that say rooms are as is. Paint was peeling off the walls. Handicap rails were not secure, toilet rocked, door had air gap big enough for a rodent to get in! TV out of date. They need a maintenance person and an upgrade. The only good thing about the room was the. Water pressure in the shower! Breakfast was stale pastries, toast, instant grits, coffe and juice.