Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from al

Disgusting! Nice office person but it's just nasty

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We specifically reserved a non-smoking room - the FIRST room we were in (sadly emergency when there was not a single room in Tuscaloosa) was A SMOKING ROOM! We got in late and had to sleep in it, the amount of so-called air freshener that had been sprayed was so strong it burned our noses and we had to sleep with sheets over our nose. It did nothing to cover the smoke smell. The air worked great, so great that the entire room was almost damp. The sheets did appear to be clean (thank goodness) and trust me I checked all parts of the bed linens. We did not walk in the room barefoot as it was just too dirty. The next day, the very very sweet girl in the office did try to help us get in a better room, and after 3 tries (I checked them personally) we did manage to find one that did not reek of cigarettes but again the air freshener was very strong, we left the door open and it did seem to help. HOWEVER, we did not rest as the room had several (I killed about 2 dozen) drain flies in it. Only knowing that they were not harmful kept me from sleeping in my car. I killed them all and refused to shower there it was soooo nasty, I have attached photos of the bathroom and vanity area ceiling. I lived through it with my skin crawling the whole time, but it really was the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was NOT pet-friendly as advertised!!!

Posted May 13, 2016
Staff was very nice and did not charge me for the reservation!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile, AL

bad smelling room

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: the smell of the rooms was terrible. lots of mold in the bathroom
Location: good location to university of alabama
This hotel needs to clean itself up! The room smelled like something died in it, a horrible smell. The staff was very nice and tried to let me see 2 other rooms. Unfortunately, they both smelled very bad. The bathroom tub in two of the rooms had mold growing in it. It was a very busy weekend of graduation for Alabama so they were almost sold out. It is a shame that this hotel had dirty smelly rooms because it is a good location and the staff was trying hard to please the guest. The owner needs to put some effort into keeping the rooms smelling clean and fresh and doing a better job at cleaning the mold out of the bathrooms. Cleanliness is very important!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

A day Alabama

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean and the help were friendly.
Cons: n/a
Location: We visited the University of Alabama; beautiful campus!
I traveled here from Green Bay, WI for A day at the University of Alabama. I needed a non expensive nice room for my son and I. I was very happy with the room, service and employees at check in and out. The restaurants nearby were very nice also. I was very satisfied for the price I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gadsden,Al

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
This Hotel had some serious issues. The tub/shower had mold in it. The pillows on the bed are the poorest excuse for use that I have ever put my head on. The carpet is so dirty I had to put towels around my feet when I got out of the shower. The health department needs to look into this place. Mold and mildew are not good for anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

It smells of smokers

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Cheap and had wifi
Cons: Smell
Even though the rooms are said to be non-smoking, they smelled enough that you could smell them in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by Amy from Monroeville

Poor

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible
1 out of 5
by David from San Diego

Got a light?

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Worst. Hotel. Ever. Nice people, but they are fighting an unwinnable battle. I have stayed and lived all over the world. There has never been a more smoke-smelling non-smoking room I've ever stayed in. We had to go to the lobby and get some odor killing spray, which they had, which should tell you something. We had to cut our stay short because the smell literally woke us up. I could even smell the smoke coming out of the walls when I was taking a shower. And no, I'm not the guy who always complains about a non-smoking room that smells a little. It was that bad.
3 out of 5
by Allybama2009

bama game

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was musty smelling. Location was fantastic. We bought some air fresheners and we were good. Good hotel fire a bunch of guy bama fans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap room smelled bad.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: was cheap
Cons: Get rid of bad smell in room
Location: University of Alabama
Was a cheap room for an Alabama football game but the room was run down and smelled bad.