Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great Location for Bama Games

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent. Location was easy to get to and from Alabama Campus.
Cons: Pillows were comically flat.
Location: Close to Alabama's campus and some dining options.
We stayed here on our recent trip to Tuscaloosa for an Alabama Football game. It was one of the best deals around for the weekend (it was also family weekend) so I went in with those expectations. The A/C worked excellent for some Northerners not used to the humidity and the beds were fine. The pillows were comically flat, but they worked. We had to be relocated rooms due to some plumbing issues which seemed to be a miracle with how booked everything was, but the staff handled it with grace. I couldn't rate the staff higher, I really couldn't, they were above anything I expected. I think as a whole the hotel is what it is, but for an affordable place to stay on a game weekend I think it's perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, CA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
No complaints. Nothing extra special but no bad issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Too dirty. Decided not too even shower there. Door handles and doors very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the housekeeping misstep and I will share with our team your experience. Have Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here 3 nights while checking my daughter into Bama. Staff great. Room clean. Everything worked as intended. Small continental breakfast. Waffle House next door. Other restaurants within a mile. Very convenient. Five minutes from campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Have Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed there for a graduation ceremony. Rooms were adequate. One of the overhead lights was out in our bathroom. Breakfast was adequate, space quite small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. I apologize we missed the light being out in the bathroom. We are so excited , we are getting ready to expand our breakfast area and add more items to our breakfast bar. Thank you again for your feedback. Have Safe Travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to Change Hotels

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Cons: Management to respond to guest concerns. Clean the rooms and get rid of prostitutes.
We needed to use towels to wipe out dirty sink when we arrived. Towel had long strands of hair in it. There was a women who was frequenting several rooms at the hotel with different men. When she was outside of our room with the occupant of the neighboring room smoking and visibly high we packed up our kids and changed hotels. We called the front desk to cancel our stay and their response was not one of surprise when I mentioned prostitute but only question was which neighboring room she was in. Was told the manager was not in but they would call me later that day. No one has called and the general number is never answered. My only regret is that we did call the police because we had kids with us and didn't want them aware of what was going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback . I apologize your stay with us was not a pleasant stay and you felt the need to leave. It is my sincere desire that everyone has a great stay. It sounds like this was not the case for you. Again my apologies and we appreciate feedback like this so we can address issues and concerns that affect our guest. Have Safe Travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Floors in room had trash on them, looked like pieces of wood chipping (perhaps mulch). Hair on bed covering and on the bathroom floor. A dirty hand towel was found hanging on the shower, it had gotten closed up in the shower curtain. Room was booked last minute due to a ball tournament and if it hadn't been late when we checked in I wouldn't have stayed in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bham

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed there for work. Clean comfortable room.Had a good quiet stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, Al

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Thoroughally enjoyed our stay with a family of 4! Property and room were clean and well maintained. Environment was quiet and friendly. Staff was more than helpful when we needed to extend our stay for an extra night. Overall great travel experience and we would definitely return if we needed to stay in the area again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Budget "hotel"

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Not a bad place but when I return to the area again next month, I will go elsewhere. Outside looked worse than the room was. For the price I paid, i was disappointed.