Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

Close to Munny Sokol Park

Posted Aug 31, 2015
No complaints. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Grounds and lot well kept. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is near the Tuscaloosa Ampitheater and University Boulevard.
We were very happy with our stay for multiple reasons. The man at the front desk was very friendly, and I was very impressed with the perfect score from the Alabama Department of Public Health displayed on the wall. It's easy to see why. The grounds and building were clean and in good repair. Our hotel room was pristine and fit our needs perfectly. We loved the big bathroom, and the bed was very comfortable. If you are looking for clean, comfortable and quiet, I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Well-run little hotel with many pleasant surprises

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the thought that had gone into choosing the linens, furniture, and room appliances. I liked the fastidious cleanliness.
Cons: I wish they had had a treadmill and some free weights, or some kind of fitness center.
Location: Northport is adjacent to Tuscaloosa, AL, home of the University of Alabama. Most area attractions are related to university sports or cultural events.
The Best Western Catalina in Tuscaloosa, AL is a real find. Each room has a coffeemaker, refrigerator, and microwave oven. The beds have triple-sheeted duvet linens and have very comfortable mattresses. The bath towels are thick. The hot breakfast buffet in the lobby is delicious. The pool sparkles. The paint and carpet are fresh. Our king room was really more of a suite - it had a sitting room with leather love seat, coffee table, desk, and high-quality task chair. The wi-fi is fast. The furniture had plenty of drawer space and there was room for two suitcases side-by-side on the low-rise dresser. The owners are friendly, thoughtful people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Clean comfy room for money. Close to downtown and other sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for short stay, rooms small but clean

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: size
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores in area
Pleasant stay, served its purpose. close to plenty of stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Flip the mattress from time to time!
I was traveling alone and felt very safe in this hotel in Tuscaloosa. I would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel in close proximity to Sokol Fields

Posted May 15, 2015
Staff was courteous and room was clean. We didn't spend much time in the room because grandchildren were playing softball.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moss Point MS

In town for Alabama graduation

Posted May 4, 2015
Very pleasantly surprised with hotel. The hotel, though older, was spotless and had been updated and freshly painted. Beds were very comfortable with nice linens and bathroom was small but adequate. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We would definitely stay there again in part because of the convenience of close proximity to the UA campus and restaurants/stores right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
decent, clean rooms in a safe area. Tons of places to eat near by. Super convenient Waffle House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Comfort and clean every visit

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This motel is where we stay when my husband has a VA appt. The prices are very affordable. The rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable, and that's very important to a 65 year old couple.