Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Very nice and clean. Perfect for the business professional on a tight budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice & Clean

Posted Jul 25, 2016
You can tell this is an older hotel but everything was nice & clean when we arrived. The AC was slow in cooling down but it was an extremely hot day. It did work. My kids enjoyed the waffles but didn't like any of the other hot options. Being in a super clean room is of utmost value, I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clement

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Norman Park GA

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I booked my room before I saw the motel had only 37 rooms. I was surprised to find the rooms were the same as a larger motel. Updated and comfortable
5 out of 5
by mary jane from Maryland

Great value for the price!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here multiple times and have recommended to others. Easy to find...on main thoroughfare...friendly staff, free parking, free continental breakfast served in a clean lobby, outdoor pool available, offering completely smoke and pet-free rooms. This time there was a plumbing issue that was fixed immediately!
4 out of 5
by Alan from Baton Rouge, LA

SEC Track & Field Championships

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, it's a MOTEL -- not a hotel; my wife wanted to point that out. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The WiFi had good bandwidth, but we experienced DirecTV outages due to atmospherics. The breakfast was much to be desired with very limited seating. The pool was nothing to write home about. Still, it was in a good part of town. The picture of the exterior was just deceiving. As far as motels go, it was fine.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Vincent, AL

Friendly Staffing

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for one night only for a concert. The hotel was very close to the ampitheater. It was older but redone and very clean. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Conveniently Located

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quite, parking is right outside each room door.
Cons: More tables in dining area.
Location: Local places to eat, convenient to Northport or Tuscaloosa
This is a comfortable motel that is conveniently located in Northport. Even though it is on a major street it was nice and quiet. They put out a nice breakfast spread, but only a few tables. Most importantly, the bed was comfortable and clean....I checked under the sheets and mattress to make sure and it looked clean and new.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Florida

Just visiting area

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Older renovated motel. Nice rooms; however bathroom is small but functional. AC unit was a little noisy but did not keep us from sleeping. Price was fairly reasonable for the area. I chose this hotel only because area national chain hotels were all full from NCAA Track and Field events being held at Univ Alabama.