Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence

Convenient location

Posted May 12, 2017
Can be somewhat confusing to get in and out of parking lot at times due to turning lanes around entrance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

great value; great staff great breakfast

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: breakfast, comfortable room
Cons: nothing really
Location: near the interstate and shopping
the hotel is right by the interstate and it's an older hotel but it's been rehabbed. Was in Tuscaloosa to pick up son after school year ended. Great value, convenient to everything as well. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Additionally the breakfast was perfect for me; real scrambled eggs, biscuits, bacon, sausage links, pancakes, all fresh and well presented. Definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

A nice hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted May 8, 2017
After staying in some questionable hotels before this one I felt like we found a diamond in the rough. This hotel room was clean, quiet, and had comfortable beds. The pool was nice as well. The breakfast was great and the staff all very helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smells

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Bad smoking smell I don't recommend to anybody. Went to another hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry your recent stay with us did not reach your expectations. We will be in contact with the housekeeping staff to address this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fuquay Varina, NC

Close to the highway, not terribly far from campus

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Size of room, breakfast
Cons: Tub as a bit slippery, perhaps putting an appropriate texture on the tub deck.
Location: Visiting campus, or Dreamland BBQ
This hotel was a bit of a surprise. I was expecting a less enjoyable experience due to being so close to the highway. This hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the breakfast was top notch. This will certainly be on my short list for future visits to Tuscaloosa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Place to Stay Near University of Alabama

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is nice. Breakfast was the same every day, but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room far from parking

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Did not get connecting rooms as requested. Diabled wife had trouble gettin to room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Staff was awesome. Wi-Fi only works if in hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Overall good experience, friendly staff, clean room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Nice stay bad customer service

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but I didn't not enjoy my check in process. I walked into the lobby and was not greeted the women working did not acknowledge me until they finish what they were doing. I stood waiting for 10 to 12 mins before they even said hello... Then my room wasn't verified I needed to make some changed and when I told her she became frustrated. I was going to recommend but not anymore just for that. GOOD Customer Service is key especially for 100 a night