Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

not at all what I expected

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Refrigerator made noises all night, curtains wouldn't close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Good hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Centerstone is a good hotel for the price. Just make sure you book exactly what you want for length of stay. There was a lot of confusion between Expedia and the staff of Centerstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Adding a third party into any transaction can add confusion to any situation, unfortunately. I do hope that we were able to satisfactorily resolve this issue for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Good experience

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: attractive exterior clean 15% discount at Perkins across the street
It was one of the better hotels we stayed at on our trip from NY to LA. We stayed again on the trip home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for the review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a weekend stay!!

Posted May 13, 2016
A little hard to find but very pleased with it once we found it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Great staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and the polite staff.
Cons: The water temperature on the shower.
Location: Location directly off the interstate. An exit away from the thriving city of Tuscaloosa.
Was visiting town only for a day. Enjoyed my stay 100%. Didn't expect the 2.5 star to exceed my expectations. It did greatly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for a fantastic review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Quiet. Good value

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Easy to get to. Nice atmosphere. Very friendly staff and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review! John Letourneau General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Traveling south to look at colleges

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The hotel met my needs of low cost and clean. The comfort of the beds were horrible. The shower plumbing was backwards( cold was hot and vice versa). Staff was friendly and quick to address my concerns
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a well rounded review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Everyone was nice it was a very good hotel. The beds were mostly comfortable. The shower didn't get hot enough for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for a great review! John Letourneau General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Typical game day hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Close to Cracker Barrel, some restaurants, fast food places and Walmart.
Cons: More vacuuming, noisy from patrons at the ice machine and in the hallways.
Location: Construction was nearby making it a little difficult to get to.
The hotel is beside a Cracker Barrel restaurant so that is good. The staff needs to vacuum more, especially under the tables in the corner and behind the sofa. We had a queen suite which had plenty of room with a nice little refrigerator, sink and microwave. It would be good for a few day stay to heat up left overs from dining out. Breakfast was pretty typical of the standard free breakfasts. It was okay, could be cleaner but definitely not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a well rounded review. The vacuuming is a simple fix and something that I will discuss with my Executive Housekeeper. John Letourneau General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
if something could go wrong, it did. DO NOT STAY HERE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am sorry to hear that your experience went as bad as it seems to have. I wish we knew more about the situation to know how best to make sure that this does not happen to another guest again. John Letourneau General Manager