Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Hotel was old but clean and the staff was tremendously friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Room was nice. The shower was not properly cleaned. Young lady came in and cleaned gor me. That made me feel a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Huey, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feed back!! Huey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 21, 2018
Very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Huey, Hotel Management
Thanks!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

NEVER AGAIN

Posted May 14, 2018
tHAT IS A NEVER AGAIN HOTEL. THE STAFF WAS NICE AND ACCOMDATING BUT THE ROOMS WHERE NOT GOOD AT ALL. MOLD IN SHOWER NO FULL LENGTH MIRROR, THERE WAS A SPOT WHERE IT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE BUT NO MIRROR AND NOT PAINTED OVER
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted May 13, 2018
The hotel has some redeeming features such as very friendly staff, easy parking and a more than decent breakfast. However I feel that the rooms, although very spacious with good beds and A/C, need at the very least a serious deep cleaning. Besides the air being a little stale the furniture has lots of stains. The WiFi is really unreliable, which is not acceptable these days. Being an IT engineer, I needed internet access to get work done in the evenings. When my connection kept failing, I had to call their tech support twice and they were unable to get my laptop online, forcing me to go to a Starbucks to get work done. Centerstone isn't far from being a good inn, but as it stands I can't recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Huey, Hotel Management
Sorry about the wifi we just upraded our wifi Huey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Hotel very nice. Staff was excellent, They covered an Expedia snafu and managed to provide me a nicer suite than I had booked thru Expedia at the same rate. The entire city was booked solid due to UA graduation and Alan Jackson concert and when I arrived all the reservation data I had with me was nowhere to be found in Centerstone's system. And they were not able to locate it in Expedia's system even though I had my Itinerary # 7349745385535. It appears Expedia did not book a room for me. I just happen to arrive as they had a cancellation and as we were talking about the situation someone else called looking for a room. Ten minutes later and I would have been out of luck. So as far as Centerstone I will say they did great and were very helpful. I don't know if I will ever book thru Expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Huey, Hotel Management
Thanks Frank
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, KY

The general manager, Huey, was awesome!

Posted May 3, 2018
Pros: Huey was beyond friendly, nice and helpful.
Cons: Continue to upgrade property furniture.
Location: Great location right off the highway and not far from campus.
I chose this hotel for the price as it seemed most of the newer hotels were very expensive. The stay was excellent due to the customer service from the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice enough budget place to spend a night.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The price was right, and all I really needed was a bed and a shower. The mattress was old and not very comfortable, but it was only one night. Had I been planning on an extended stay, I would have chosen something else after night 1. The room and the bathroom overall were clean, if a bit shabby. All in all, if I was driving through, and needed another overnight on the cheap, I’d book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Huey Harris, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot, please come again- Huey