Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very inexpensive hotel. Fast check in, nice staff, unbeatable price. Amenities & breakfast weresurprising at the low cost. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sullivan County, NY

Good hotel for a base of operation

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room. Clean. Close to the highway for relatively easy on. Off highway is more difficult including a U-turn.
Cons: Breakfast, better then continental breakfast (sausage and a waffle maker). It is odd that their aren't eggs as most similar hotels with hot breakfast.
Location: Most of the restaurants and places to go are a few exits away. But it doesn't take long to get to them by car.
I have stayed here before. First time they advertised a pool when I went during the summer for a week. The pool has since been filled in. Didn't see it listed this time but I didn't look for that amenity and I went in December where I wasn't going to use it anyway. This time I had a shower faucet handle that was missing the set screw to keep it in place. Told the front desk and it was fixed. Shower/bathroom is otherwise in good condition. Breakfast is better than continental but as you can see my recommendation for improvement. There is no eggs so your hot breakfast component in waffles and microwaved sausage links. But still better than continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel very quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice hotel I enjoyed my stay. I recommend this hotel with no problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Inconsistent service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Was there 5 nights, forgot to clean room one day, light bulbs out, in room and one by back door. Never refilled Kleenex or gave more soap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Found someone's eye drops and dirty used Q-tip in the bathroom. The hot water would not turn on in the bathtub. The toilet ran constantly and the ice machine outside my room sounded as if it was about to explode at any minute for two straight nights. We were only provided with one bath towel for four people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but the shower was awful.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was big and the location was good. The staff was really nice.
Cons: Everything was excellent except the shower. There was no hot water and the water trickled out.
Location: It was right next door to a Cracker Barrel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not Alabama Customer Service!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The room seemed average when we arrived but the shower was not very clean. The next day housekeeping came while we were out and made 1 of the 2 beds, put new towels and did not clean anything else. The toilet only flushed every other time as the stopper would stay up so I had to continuously fix that until it totally stopped up. I called down to front desk to tell them the toilet was clogged and they said I could come down and get a plunger and fix it or move rooms! It was 10:00 p.m. and we were leaving the next day so I opted to fix it myself but could not believe this was their solution! The next morning the maintenance man knocked on our door at 8 a.m. to fix the toilet. Very disappointed and wont be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good Value But Room Needed Some Work

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: University of Alabama is 15 minutes away. Good shopping and dining are one exit up the freeway in either direction.
I have stayed her perhaps a dozen times in the past few years. The staff is always helpful and the breakfast, while limited, is good. The property is convenient to UA and to the freeway. The rooms are starting to show a lot of wear. The bathroom really needed to have a more thorough cleaning as there was some mildew where the tub and showers pieces came together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the hospital

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I am a contract nurse traveling alone. I feel safe and secure at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Great room and Great value!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
For the price and location the amenities were spot on. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast, although minimal, was sufficient. At the price this hotel charges you cannot expect five star services. This was my fifth time staying in this hotel and as always I came away well rested and satisfied. The staff are incredibly accommodating and welcoming.