Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our room was extremely filthy. We arrived after midnight. We fell into bed to exhausted to notice anything and were horrified at the filth when we awoke the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LaToya Henson General Manager, Hotel Management
We here at Centerstone Tuscaloosa would like to thank you for your honest Feedback. I am truly sorry we failed to meet standard of cleanliness. I hope you might give us another opportunity to leave a better impression of our property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Bathroom was disgusting. Dried up urine was around the toilet, dirt or makeup on the walls by the bathroom door, furniture was dusty, tv menu guide was dirty. It was just horrible I'm sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by La Toya Henson General Manager, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry for your experience. I value your feedback I will make sure we do not make this mistake again. If by chance you come back through I would like to make sure you have a satisfactory stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Add eggs and biscuits the breakfast.
Location: Near the interstate and places to eat.
They guys at check-in were friendly and helpful. The room was big and adequate for our stay. Not the most clean place but okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by La Toya Henson General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback. Since taken over the property a few weeks ago I have make several changes to our breakfast and this will be very helpful on what next add to help satisfy our guest. We are also starting renovating our property and my hope is the Next time you come we will exceed your standards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a terrible experience.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Thin walls. No enforcement of noise levels from other guest. I had to keep raising my TV level to drown out the noise. The pipes rattled all day. No alarm clocks or phone in the room. Just a very uncomfortable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Latoya Henson General manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for your experience. We are currently under new management and small renovation for our property. I truly value your feed back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Centerstone Tuscaloosa we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by chester

A

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was good,although I did have one thing that wasnt so good I called went down to the front desk and told the lady at the front desk that the toilet wasnt flushing and she told me that someone was comming up to unstop the restroom well we stayed the night of 1/917 and left 1/10/17 no one ever came up to unstop the commode. We checked out 1/10/17 .I called back to tell the manager my inconvenience and the person that answered the phone told me after I explained the situation to her she wasnot aware of the situation and that there was nothing she could do about the incident ."she was very rude and If I was the owner she wouldnot be there I will never stay at cornerstone ever again I have never been treated that way ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to apologize to you for the lack of service you received during your stay. We are currently under new management and starting small renovation throughout the property. I hope you will return and let us give the customer service that we are capable of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable and cheap.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The check in process was pleasant. The room was just okay. The faucet handle came right off when I turned it on, but I managed to put it back on and was able to turn on the water which I was grateful for. The refrigerator was unplugged and smelled foul. I plugged it back in and it made a terrible noise, so I unplugged it again. Wouldve been nice to have a working fridge. The pillows need replacing, because under the pristine white pillow cases were gross yellow stained pillows that who knows how many people have sweat and drooled on. Aside from that the hotel is charming, needs some love and TLC, but for a little over $50 the stay was decent. I'd stay again, bring my own pillow, and would hope to get a room that wasn't as broken down. I didn't ask to change rooms as I was only there for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have started renovations at our property and I hope the next time we can go above and beyond your standards.
4 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is by far the best value in the area for the quality of the property. Consistently lower rates than anywhere else near Tuscaloosa and far cleaner
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us at Centerstone Tuscaloosa; I hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very inexpensive hotel. Fast check in, nice staff, unbeatable price. Amenities & breakfast weresurprising at the low cost. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by gm.centerstonetuscaloosa@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by Darlene

Okay for price

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay in one of the suites. It is very large and roomy...a little old and not the cleanest, but we were comfortable. Breakfast was okay too. Convenient location. Will stay again when we need a separate bedroom and sofa sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I truly value your feedback. We are currently renovating our property so my hope when you return we have a newer image.