Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Family Friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: This has to be the most friendly staff anywhere! Loved having all 6 persons in same room. Terrific breakfast selections.Great value.
Cons: Prefer trundle type sofa bed to traditional style. Modern towel storage; still need towel bar in bathroom.
Location: Very convenient! Near food, shopping and family. Moundville Archeological Park. Alabama Splash Adventure.
Called ahead for information which was always delivered by friendly, courteous staff. We were greeted each time we entered or exited. Renovations in progress; there was no mess or odors. There was an emergency situation during our stay; staff was quite helpful. An off duty manager arrived within an hour and also checked with us the next day. Pool appears larger in pictures; it was adequate. Breakfast selections plentiful and arranged to prevent congestion in one area., Clean, bright space very pleasant to start the day. Family friendly; one of the stuffed animals was between pillows when we returned. We were greeted by all staff consistently with a smile and made to feel very welcome. Sets the mark high for others! :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room was damp and musty Had to ask for sheets and towels Room not cleaned over our two night stay Pool over chlorinated with no towels Breakfast items were undercooked and unappetizing Toilet seat and toilet paper holder were both broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good clean rooms! A little hard to access without U-turns!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: convenient, clean, comfortable
Cons: .
Location: close to expressway, shopping and restaurants
the staff was very friendly. the room was clean and comfortable. we did notice that they are getting ready for a remodel but the hotel is still very nice now. morning breakfast was good with adequate choices. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby
4 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paige

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel experience was fine. It was difficult to get onto the property due to construction. The room was a fair size
4 out of 5
by Tammie

Very average in all - too high priced

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We walk in and there are signs about renovations. Meanwhile, the black out curtains have holes and the lamp shades have holes. The hotel was smokeless (yay!), but I was traveling with daughters. The smokers where hanging outside the front of the hotel very late at night. Hotel is right off of the highway. Lots of road noise. Rooms are large since they are suites but that doesn't matter if the noise level is too high to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone at Comfort Inn were wonderful. Great staff. Very surprised with construction going on ,in front of hotel and also with remodeling going on in the hotel. Wish we had been aware of this when booking at Comfort Inn. I chose Comfort Inn because of past experiences and for the inground pool. Very disappointed that we were unable to use pool. Should have been notified of pool being unavailable that weekend. Toilet needs repair in room. Reported it, was able to make it useable for the weekend. I'm not a plumber and shouldn't have to put my hand in toilet tank to flush. Reported it again when checking out. Hope it was repaired for next guest.
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels