Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for overnight stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Stayed overnight and everything was fine. Nothing notable poor or good; stock standard hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. John Letourneau General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Arrived late at the hotel but everything was waiting when I arrived. Very quick check-in, friendly staff, room was clean and the bathroom was fully stocked. I didn't get a chance to eat breakfast at the hotel but everything else was in order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Just the way we like it. Thanks for a great review! John Letourneau General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wetumpka AL

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance and facility upkeep.
Location: Conveniently located to food and shopping.
Chose this room because of the higher ratings on the internet. The AC didn't work in the room. It was musty smelling. The lamp shades were rusting as well as other metal items in the room. Obviously this has been going on for sometime. We left with our heads congested (mold probably) and unrefreshed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay at our property. We have been battling humidity throughout the property. We have replaced 20 in room air conditioners this summer and 20 last summer to include units with built in dehumidifiers. We have also installed public area dehumidifiers and are working with a contractor to add additional items to help combat the Alabama Summers. We have made an impact in the humidity levels, but they are still not where they need to be to prevent this type of thing and we are working daily to try to rectify the situation. I am sorry that this was your experience at our property. John Letourneau General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff was attentive and courteous. Room smelled a little musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that our staff was on their game, though the odor you experienced is troubling. John Letourneau General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not from here

Posted Jul 29, 2017
It's hard to say. We are from California so it's hard to judge breakfast could be healthier and rooms not so moist. Otherwise very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. In Alabama, we do battle quite a few humidity issues. I am sorry that you were able to feel a noticeable difference in the rooms, as that shouldn't be a problem and it is something that we work daily to prevent. John Letourneau General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Okay experience, not great

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean, and they were equipped with microwave and mini fridge.
Cons: Change out literature in rooms that need it. Do something about hallway odors, perhaps a carpet change. Train front desk to be present and smile.
Check-in wasn't as quick as I'm used to. Staff up front was almost never visible. Our hall was very full of loud people, but fortunately, that didn't carry through to our room. I give them credit for sound proofing. However, the halls had a distinct odor that was very distasteful. There is only 1 elevator, and the cleaning crew covers it in a cleaning spray around 10am and leaves it there, so you have to smell the strong odor as you pack up to leave, while avoiding touching anything. They wiped it down as I was leaving. The room itself wasn't bad. The literature was tired looking, but I was satisfied with cleanliness and amenities. I would probably not stay there again if I could find a booking elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a well-rounded review and thank you for the tips for improvement. John Letourneau General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
In town for one night. Happy with accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. John Letourneau General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We had a tour at Alabama the next day and stayed here prior. The hotel was nice and exactly as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
I hope everything went as well with the tour as it did with your stay. That is awesome and we hope to be the host hotel for you and your family if you select the University of Alabama for your higher education needs. John Letourneau General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Front desk staff not very talkative or personable, they would not greet just kind of look at you to start speaking about what you needed. Room had a hint of an odor when we would first walk in every time we entered it, even after it had been cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the property. I will address the friendliness issue with our front desk staff. We have several people that are leaving and several new employees joining our team, so things are very much in flux. We expect some issues with this during times of transition, but rest assured, this will be dealt with. John Letourneau General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

nice room

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast okay. No fresh fruit other than whole apples and oranges. Lobby in need of update. Staff was quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. The lobby was scheduled to be renovated early this year, but due to logistical issues, had to be pushed back to after football season this year. We are hoping to get things kicked off in early December. We hope you come back and see our progress. John Letourneau General Manager