Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Good value

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, staff was friendly.
Cons: Breakfast was basic. Could use a facelift.
Location: was taking son back to school at Alabama.
It was fine. For the price...it suited my need. Comfortable bed and a place for just staying over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by John Letourneau - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The cookies and coffee that was offered 24/7. Wished the coffee had been hot, though!
Was not sure about the location, but it ended up to be fine. Hotel seemed like it was a little old. Carpet needed to be replaced, but the furniture in the room was very nice. Room was very large and comfortable. Near the front desk, we loved the cookies; however, the coffee in the decanter which was available 24/7 was cold. We were told that they would be fixing coffee again at 7 p.m., but when we went to get it at about 9 or 9:30 p.m., it was still cold. Thank goodness I had been told where there was a microwave in the break room where I could heat it. The lady working in the breakfast room the next morning was fantastic! Very helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by John Letourneau - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive rating, but I am disappointed in the coffee situation. That is such an easy fix and it should not have been a problem in the first place. Thank you for bringing it to my attention and I will definitely get that dealt with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

Economical But Worthwhile

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The price, the bed comfort, and the free breakfast
Cons: The hallway carpets and the elevator were showing their age. The elevator was noisy and questionable, and the elevator flooring badly needed replaced
Location: College town- plenty to do. We went to the park about a mile and half down the road that has the tallest slide in the southeast.
I knew a friend who had stayed here many times before, so I knew it would be decent. We just had a quick 1-night stay---really a stay of 18 hours total, and I hate to spend a ton of money on a hotel, but still want something good. The staff was friendly and efficient, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and all in all it was perfect for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by john.letourneau@countryinns.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a well-rounded review. I am happy to report that carpet throughout the entire building(guest rooms and public areas) are slated to be replaced in the first quarter of 2017. We are also replacing the lobby tile and the flooring in the elevator at that time. I hope that your next stay, you will get to see the improvements that we are quite excited to bring in the new year. John Letourneau General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay in Tuscaloosa for game day! Roll Tide!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Super nice staff. Nice breakfast buffet. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Zero complaints, will stay there again next year for our next game weekend trip! Roll Tide!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by John Letourneau - General Manager, Hotel Management
Roll Tide! Thank you for a fantastic review! We hope to see you again next season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Quick overnight stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet room.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: This location was convenient to where I needed to be the next day.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants. Friendly staff. Clean room and comfortably bed. Rooms were quiet.
Cons: The parking lot was small. The hotel is located a bit from the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel is modern. The room was very clean. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Easy

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: I like the easy access to outside using end stairs.
We enjoyed having a microwave and refrigerator and a CLEAN room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. Come back and see us in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Never again....

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. That was a bonus.
Cons: Everything here is terrible.
Location: Nothing to do. Just a place to stay.
I paid for the 1 bedroom suite. None of the 1 bedroom suites have windows in the living rooms. They are very dark and very small. They represent a prison cell. The first room they put me in smelled of mold. They switched me to an equally dark and gloomy 1 bedroom suite. After complaining again, they finally moved me to a room with a window. It wasn't a one bedroom suite, but it had a window. I would never stay at this hotel again. It was a major let down after a long drive. This place should be at least $30 cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by John Letourneau - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our facility. I am sorry to hear that the construction of the hotel was not to your satisfaction and I do wish there was something that we could do about that. As for the odor issue, this is something that we can happily address and I am sorry that it was a problem in the first place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Room was EXACTLY as photo posted. Clean, beds and pillows comfy. No dampness or strange odors. Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for a fantastic review! John Letourneau General Manager