Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Could have been cleaner

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff was great, bed wasn't very comfortable, & there were hairs on the hair dryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Oh no! I'm sorry to hear about this. I will talk to housekeeping to make sure we are checking the hairdryers. This should have been caught. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. John Letourneau General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick visit to University

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed here for a quick visit to the university. Clean, friendly, comfortable beds, quiet. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I hope that your visit to the UA Campus was also a pleasant experience and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future. John Letourneau General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and the price was right

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the staff friendly
Cons: At breakfast, the eggs were omelets with peppers in them...I don't like peppers in my eggs. I would have preferred plain eggs but just my preference.
Location: The front desk recommended Steel City Pops (popsicle shop) which were delicious. Downtown restaurants, walk along the river
We stayed here while my child visited the Univ. of Alabama. Everything about the room and check in was great. No complaints at all. The breakfast was adequate...nothing special but adequate. I would definitely recommend and definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! I am so glad that you had a wonderful experience at our property. We wish your child all the luck in the world as they make the decision on which university they would like to attend. We know how stressful this time can be and I am glad to hear that we could play a comfortable, hassle-free role in your journey. If you are ever back in the Tuscaloosa area again, we hope to have you as our guest. John Letourneau General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Always a great stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We have stayed at Country Inns & Suites in a few states and it is always a good stay. The price was right. It was clean. It was close to the University of Alabama which are all things we were looking for. You can't beat the free breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star review! We hope to have you as our guest in the future. John Letourneau General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for college cisit

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Check in was easy, the front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the room was large and very clean, and the breakfast was great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, it's just enough off the main drag to be quiet, yet close enough to everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are excited to hear that we are on the right track and this will help motivate the staff. Come back and see us. John Letourneau General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I20 while traveling

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Excellent location for overnight stop traveling on interstate 20
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Awesome! Thank you for the great review! John Letourneau General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of he room
Cons: Have the night attendant hire a baby sitter
Location: Fairly close to the University and other restaurants and merchandise stores.
The night attendant had a small child behind the desk during the check in procedure. He was yelling and screaming while running behind the counter which was distracting during that process. We held the room in advance with a debit card however paid cash upon arrival. I noticed on my statement that my debit card was charged for the entire amount in addition to the cash received. The hotel did rectify the error when I called and brought the matter to their attention which was in a couple of days but was concerning until the charges were adjusted. I would stay there again but insist that the night clerk understand the financial arrangements if the same situation happened again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow. First and foremost, thank you for alerting me to this as it was not something that I was aware of. I'm not certain who this would have been, but its a discussion that I will have with my staff as their children should not be on property while they are working. I am also sorry to hear that the billing was also not correct and I would assume that this happened due to having a small child behind the desk as a distraction. Rest assured that I will deal with this and I am sorry that this was an issue in the first place. John Letourneau General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Alabama

Nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very nice facility! Great breakfast with a good variety of foods and very friendly, helpful staff. The maid service was top notch and took real good care of our daily needs. This place was conveniently located for us and we had a great stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for a fantastic review! I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again in the future. John Letourneau General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Enjoyable Experience

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Lovely place with a southern theme. Porch rockers. Spacious room. Breakfast with lots of options including to-go bags. Cookies in the evening. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Ha! That is awesome, thank you for the review. John Letourneau General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Close to the interstate.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Desk staff very gracious and welcoming. Need to be educated on nearby eating to be able make recommendations. Room 301 serious mold issues around tub. Needs immediate attention. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by John - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. Both of these are easily addressable and I appreciate your bringing them to my attention. I am sorry that they detracted from your stay and we will work to make sure that other guests do not encounter this again. John Letourneau General Manager